Oregon 2010

Form IT-1 and Instructions

Inheritance Tax

This publication is a guide, not a complete statement, of Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) and Oregon Department of Revenue

Administrative Rules (OAR). For more information, refer to the laws and rules on our website, www.oregon.gov/dor.

2010 filing requirement

At the time these instructions were printed there was no
federal estate tax for a 2010 date of death. The 2010 Oregon
Form IT-1 is required to be filed by an estate if the gross
value of the estate is $1 million or greater.

All references in these instructions to federal schedules are to
the 2009 Form 706 schedules, A—I, U, J—M and O. You will
report the estate assets and deductions on these schedules.

New Form IT-1A

Natural Resource Credit (NRC) property. We developed the
new Form IT-1A, Oregon Additional Inheritance Tax Return.
This form will be used by heirs who do not maintain their
inherited natural resource credit property in a qualified use
status for five out of eight years following the decedent’s date
of death. Go to our Form IT-1A, 150-103-007 (Rev 06-10) on
our website for complete information.

Important Reminder

ORS 118.265 provides the option for discharge of the estate
fiduciary from personal liability for inheritance tax. The
request will be made using the form “Request for Discharge
from Personal Liability for Oregon Inheritance Tax” and sent
to us with the tax return, or mailed after the tax return is
filed. All tax must be paid before the discharge is granted.

Purpose of Form IT-1

The executor of a decedent’s estate uses Oregon Inheritance
Tax Return (Form IT-1) to figure the estate tax imposed by
ORS Chapter 118. This transfer tax is levied on the entire
taxable estate, not just on the share received by a particular
beneficiary. If the estate has assets outside of Oregon, you
will prorate the tax on part 2, line 16.

Please note:

e Section references are to the Internal Revenue Code as it
existed on December 31, 2000.

e Schedule references, unless otherwise noted, are to the
schedules included in the federal Form 706, U.S. Estate Tax
Return. Use the federal schedules from the 2009 Form 706
even though there is no federal estate tax for a 2010 date of
death. You will use the 2009 federal schedules to report the
2010 assets and deductions of the estate; these schedules
will become a part of the 2010 Form IT-1.
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Filing requirements

An Oregon Inheritance Tax Return (Form I'T-1) must be filed for
dates of death on or after January 1, 2006, including a death
in 2010, if the value of the gross estate at the date of death is
$1 million or more. If the estate has assets located in another
state, we apportion the tax, on part 2, line 16.

Even though there is no requirement for the estate to file a
2010 Form 706, Oregon requires that the estate complete all
federal schedules (from the 2009 Form 706) which apply to
the estate. Oregon requires the same forms, schedules, and
supporting information (such as photocopy of death certifi-
cate, Form 712, will, trust, appraisals, etc.) that would have
been required if the estate had filed a federal return.

There are special filing requirements for Oregon Registered
Domestic Partners. Throughout these instructions you may
replace “surviving spouse” with surviving Oregon Regis-
tered Domestic Partner. On Form IT-1, page 2, part 4, check
the box for Domestic Partner.

Prepare and attach only the necessary 2009 Form 706
schedules as though the decedent was married at the time
of death.

Gross estate

The gross estate of the decedent is the true cash value of all
real and personal property, tangible or intangible, as of the
date of death, wherever situated.
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Executor

According to ORS 118.005, the definition of “executor” is the
executor, administrator, personal representative, fiduciary,
or custodian of property of the decedent. For probate estates,
the personal representative appointed or approved by the
court has the duty to file the return. For non-probate estates,
any person having actual or constructive possession of the
property of the decedent is responsible for filing the return.

If two or more persons are liable for filing a return, they
should all join together in filing one complete return.
However, if they are unable to join in making one complete
return, each is required to file a return disclosing all the
information the person has in the case, including the name
of every person holding an interest in the property and a full
description of the property. If the appointed, qualified, and
acting executor is unable to make a complete return, then
every person holding an interest in the property must, on
notice from us, make a return regarding that interest.

When to file return

You must file Form IT-1 within nine months after the date
of the decedent’s death, unless you request an extension of
time to file. See Extensions.

Payment

The tax payment is due within nine months after the date of
the decedent’s death, unless you have requested an extension
of time for payment or an installment payment agreement
and we have approved your extension of time to pay.

If the tax paid with the return is different from the balance
due as shown on the return, explain the difference in an
attached statement. If we have granted an extension of time
to pay, attach a copy of the approved Form 4768 to Form IT-1,
and check the extension of time to pay box on Form IT-1.

To assist us in posting your payment to your account, use
Form IT-V, Oregon Inheritance Tax Payment Voucher. Do not
send Form I'T-V without a payment.

You may send payment prior to filing the return, with the
return, or after filing the return. Always include Form IT-V
with your check.

® Mail your check with your payment voucher if you want
to make prepayments.

® Enclose your check and payment voucher with your
return before mailing.

¢ Enclose your check and payment voucher by the original

due date of the return (without an extension) to avoid
penalty and interest.

* Payments received after the original due date will be
applied first to penalty, interest, and then to tax.

Extensions

To request an extension of time to file or pay, complete
and mail the federal Form 4768 to the Oregon Department
of Revenue before the original due date of the Form IT-1.
Oregon does not have a separate extension form.
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More than one type of extension is available for an inheri-
tance tax return.

* An extension of time to file the return does not extend
the time to pay the tax. You must specifically request an
extension of time to pay the tax.

* An extension of time to pay the tax does not extend
the time to file the return. You must specifically request
an extension of time to file the return. We will evaluate
your extension of time to pay request and will send your
approval or denial back to you.

¢ Interest accrues during the extension period.

If you need an extension, file Form 4768 and check the box
for automatic extension and/or extension of time to pay.
When you file the return, check the extension box on Form
IT-1 and attach a copy of the extension form.

Signature and verification

If there is more than one executor, all listed executors must
verify and sign the return. All executors are responsible for
the return as filed and are liable for penalties provided for
erroneous or false returns per ORS 118.990. This also applies
to amended returns.

Amended returns

Do you need to amend your Form I'T-1, or did another taxing
authority make a change to the estate? If yes, it is the duty of
the executor or other responsible person to file an amended
Oregon return or notify the Oregon Department of Revenue
of the change in writing within 90 days.

Attach any schedules that have changed since the prior
return, and check the amended return box. If the asset value
is amended, provide substantiation, such as appraisals to
establish the new value.

Include Form IT-V, Oregon Inheritance Tax Payment Voucher,
with your tax payment for your amended return.

Supplemental documents

You must attach a photocopy of the death certificate to the
return. If the decedent was a citizen or resident and died
testate, attach a photocopy of the will to the return.

Other supplemental documents may be required. Examples
include federal Forms 712, 709, 709-A, and 706-CE, expert
valuations, independent fee appraisals, trust documents,
and power of appointment instruments. Processing delays
will result if you do not file the required documents with
the return.

If the decedent was a U.S. citizen but not a resident of the
United States, you must attach the following documents to
the return:

* A copy of the inventory of property and the schedule
of liabilities, claims against the estate, and expenses of
administration filed with the foreign court of probate
jurisdiction, certified by a proper official of the court;
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* A copy of the return filed under the foreign inheritance,
estate, legacy, succession tax, or other death tax act, certi-
fied by a proper official of the foreign tax department, if
the estate is subject to such a foreign tax; and

e If the decedent died testate, a photocopy of the will.

Rounding off to whole dollars

Enter amounts on the return and accompanying schedules
as whole dollars only.

Example: $4,681.55 becomes $4,682; and $8,775.22 becomes
$8,775.

Late filing or late payment penalty

If you do not file Form IT-1 or pay the inheritance tax due
within 9 months after the date of death, the estate will be
subject to penalties. See instructions part 2, line 23.

Interest

Interest is charged on tax not paid within nine months of
the date of death. Interest will accrue during the extension
period. The interest rate may change once a calendar year.
If the tax is unpaid within 60 days of our bill, the interest
rate increases by 4 percent per year. See instructions part 2,
line 24.

Obtaining Oregon forms and publications using
a personal computer

You may access the Oregon Department of Revenue’s
internet website anytime at www.oregon.gov/dor to do
the following:

* Download current forms, instructions, and publications.

® Request help via e-mail.

® Download prior year forms and instructions.

e Form IT-1 may be filled in online and printed out for sub-
mission and record keeping. Electronic filing is not yet
available for Form IT-1.

Federal forms and publications

Federal forms and publications are available on the IRS web-
site at www.irs.gov/formspubs, or by calling 1-800-829-3676.
You will need the 2009 federal Form 706 schedules for use
with your Oregon 2010 Form IT-1.

Specific instructions

You must file all pages of Form IT-1 and the appropriate
federal schedules, A through I, to support the entries on the
Recapitulation—part 5, lines 1 through 9.

e Form IT-1 has three pages.

e If you enter zero on all lines of part 5—Recapitulation, then
you only need to file Schedule F.

e If you claim an exclusion on the Recapitulation—part 5,
line 11, then complete and attach Schedule U.

e If you claim any deductions on the Recapitulation—part 5,
lines 13 through 22, then complete and attach Schedules J,
K, L, M, O, and T, and provide documentation to support
the claimed deductions.
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e If there is not enough space on a schedule to list all the
items, then attach a Continuation Schedule.

Number the items you list on each schedule, beginning
with the number “1” each time.

Total the items listed on each schedule and its attachments,
continuation schedules, etc.

Enter the total of all schedules, continuation schedules,
etc., at the bottom of each schedule.

Do not carry the totals forward from one schedule to the
next.

Enter the total for each schedule on part 5—Recapitula-
tion, page 3.

Do not complete the “Alternate valuation date” or “Alter-
nate value” columns of any schedule unless you elected
alternate valuation on the Elections—part 3, line 1, by the
executor.

* When you complete the return, staple all these required
pages together in the following order:

1. Form IT-1, pages 1, 2, 3;

2. Federal schedules in alphabetical order, with Forms
712, as required;

Oregon Schedule NRC, if required;
Form 4768 extension request;
Death certificate;

Will;

Trust;

Powers of appointment document;

O 0 N kW

A copy of another state’s estate tax return or foreign
estate tax return, if the estate is subject;

10. A copy of property inventory, schedule of liabilities,
claims against the estate, and expenses of administra-
tion filed with a foreign probate court, certified by an
official of the court.

¢ Include the following items when you file:
1. Form 709;

2. Expert valuations (e.g., business value, personal prop-
erty, etc.);

3. Independent fee appraisals for real property wherever
located.

Part 1: Decedent and executor information

Decedent’s name and Social Security number (SSN)

Enter the decedent’s name and the SSN assigned specifi-
cally to the decedent. Do not use the SSN assigned to the
decedent’s spouse. If the decedent did not have a SSN, the
executor should obtain one for the decedent by filing Form
SS-5, Application for Social Security Card, with a local Social
Security Administration office.
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Decedent’s domicile

Domicile is the place where the decedent had his fixed,
permanent, principal home. The decedent had only one
domicile, though he may have had multiple residences.

Name and address of executor

If there is more than one executor, enter the name and the
address of the executor to be contacted by us. List the other
executors’ names, addresses, telephone numbers, and SSNs
on an attached sheet. Please notify us in writing of a change
of address or telephone numbers for the executor(s) or autho-
rized representative.

Part 2: Tax computation

In general, the gross estate tax is figured by applying the
unified rates shown in Table A in this booklet to the total of
transfers both during life and at death, and then subtracting
the gift taxes. The result on line 14 then acts as a limitation
to the Oregon Inheritance tax on line 15. Complete Tax com-
putation— part 2.

Line 1

If you elected alternate valuation on Elections by the execu-
tor—part 3, line 1, enter the amount you entered in the
“Alternate value” column on the Recapitulation—part 5, line
12. Alternate valuation must be used for all assets; you may
not select only specific assets for this election. Otherwise,
enter the amount from the “Value at date of death” column.

Line 2

Enter the total allowable deductions from the Recapitula-
tion—page 3, part 5, line 23.

Line 3

Oregon is tied to the 2000 federal estate law, so we cannot
allow the calculation of the taxable estate after the state
death tax deduction.

Lines 4 (adjusted taxable gifts) and 9 (total gift
tax payable)

Three worksheets are provided to help you compute the
entries for these lines. Do not file these worksheets with
your return, but keep them for your records.

Worksheet TG—Taxable gifts reconciliation

This worksheet allows you to reconcile the decedent’s life-
time taxable gifts to compute totals that will be used for the
line 4 worksheet and the line 9 worksheet.

You must have all of the decedent’s gift tax returns (Form
709, United States Gift and Generation-Skipping Transfer Tax
Return) before you complete Worksheet TG. The amounts
you will enter on Worksheet TG can usually be derived from
these returns as filed. However, if the IRS audited any of
the returns, you should use the amounts that were finally
determined as a result of the audits.

In addition, you must include on Worksheet TG, column
b, any gifts in excess of the annual exclusion made by the
decedent (or on behalf of the decedent under a power of
attorney) for which no Forms 709 were filed. You must make
a reasonable inquiry as to the existence of any such gifts. The
annual gift exclusion for 1977 through 1981 was $3,000 per
donee per year and $10,000 for tax years 1981 through 1988.

For tax years beginning after 1998, the $10,000 exclusion for
gifts is indexed for inflation. See Revenue Procedure 98-61,
1998-52 I.R.B. 23.

Worksheet TG. Taxable gifts reconciliation (to be used for lines 4 and 9 of Part 2—Tax computation)

b.
Total taxable gifts for
period (see note)

a.
Calendar year or
calendar quarter

Note: For the definition of a taxable gift, see Section 2503. Ignore the old specific exemption. Follow
Form 709. That is, include only the decedent’s one-half of split gifts, whether the gifts were made by
the decedent or the decedent’s spouse. In addition to gifts reported on Form 709, you must include
any taxable gifts in excess of the annual exclusion that were not reported on Form 709.

C.

1. Total taxable gifts
made before 1977

Gifts made after June 6, 1932,
and before 1977

Taxable amount
included in column b
for gifts included in the| for gifts that qualify for
gross estate

d. e. f.

Taxable amount Gift tax paid by Gift tax paid by
included in column b | decedent on gifts in | decedent’s spouse
columnd on gifts in column ¢
“special treatment of split

gifts” described above

Gifts made
after 1976

2. Totals for gifts
made after 1976
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Line 4 worksheet. Adjusted taxable gifts made after 1976

Taxable gifts made after 1976. Enter the amount from column b, Worksheet TG ..........ccccooiiiiiiiiin i 1. |
2. Taxable gifts made after 1976 reportable on Schedule G. Enter the amount from

line 2, column C, WOIKSNEET TG ......uvviieeiiecieieee et ee e e e ee e e e e e arnaeas 2. | |
3. Taxable gifts made after 1976 that qualify for “special treatment.” Enter the

amount from line 2, column d, Worksheet TGi.........ccooociiiiieeieceiieee e 3. |

4. Addlines2 and 3 e bl
5. Adjusted taxable gifts. Subtract line 4 from line 1. Enter here and on Form IT-1, part 2, line 4.........cccceeveiinenciicnennn. 5.

Line 9 worksheet. Gift tax on gifts made after 1976

a. b.
Calendar year or Total taxable gifts
calendar quarter for prior periods c. d. e. f.
(from Form 709, Tax Taxable gifts for Tax payable using | Unused unified credit | Tax payable for this period
Computation, line 2) |this period (from Form| Table A (see below) (applicable credit (subtract column e from
Total pre-1977 taxable 70?, Ta1x Comgultatlon, amount) fotr)tllwls period column d)
gifts. Enter the ine 1) (see below) (see below)
amount from line 1,
Worksheet TG
Total gift taxes payable on gifts made after 1976 (combine the amounts in column f) ........cooeceeriiiinniieeeee e 1.
2. Gift taxes paid by the decedent on gifts that qualify for “special treatment.” Enter the amount from line 2,
COIUMN €, WOIKSNEET TG ... eeieeee ettt e e et e e e e e e et et e e e e e e s asaeeeeeeeaasasseeeeeaesasssnneeeaeeeaanssneeeeeeeannnnneanean 2.
3. Subtract iN@ 2 fromM lINE T ... .ttt e st e e e st e e s b e et e e e e e b e sae e e neeeanas 3.

4. Gift tax paid by decedent’s spouse on split gifts included on Schedule G. Enter the amount from line 2,
COIUMN £, WOIKSNEET TGi.....eeeeieiiee e eee et et e et e e et e e et e e e eate e e et e e e s saeeeeasseeeesneeeanseeeeasseeeesneeesnseaesnseeaennneenannes 4.
5. Add lines 3 and 4. Enter here and on Form IT-1, part 2, line 9

Columns b and c. In addition to gifts reported on Form 709, you must include in these columns any taxable gifts in excess of the annual
exclusion that were not reported on Form 709.

Column d. To figure the “tax payable” for this column, you must use Table A in these instructions, as it applies to the year of
the decedent’s death rather than to the year the gifts were actually made. To compute the entry for column d, you should figure the
“tax payable” on the amount in column b and subtract it from the “tax payable” on the amounts in columns b and ¢ added
together. Enter the difference in column d.

“Tax payable” as used here is a hypothetical amount and does not necessarily reflect tax actually paid. Figure “tax payable”
only on gifts made after 1976. Do not include any tax paid or payable on gifts made before 1977. Pre-1977 gifts are listed only
to exclude them from the calculation.

To calculate the tax, enter the amount for the appropriate year from column c of the worksheet on line 1 of the Tax Compu-
tation of the Form 709. Enter the amount from column b on line 2 of the Tax Computation. Complete the Tax Computation
through the tax due before any reduction for the unified credit (applicable credit amount) and enter that amount in column
d, above.

Column e. To figure the unused unified credit (applicable credit amount), use the unified credit (applicable credit amount)
in effect for the year the gift was made. This amount should be on line 12 of the Tax Computation of the Form 709 filed for
the gift.
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Special treatment of split gifts. These special rules apply only if:

¢ The decedent’s spouse predeceased the decedent;

® The decedent’s spouse made gifts that were “split” with
the decedent under the rules of Section 2513;

¢ The decedent was the “consenting spouse” for those split
gifts, as that term is used on Form 709; and

e The split gifts were included in the decedent’s spouse’s
gross estate under Section 2035.

If all four conditions above are met, do not include these gifts
on Tax computation— part 2, line 4, and do not include the
gift taxes payable on these gifts on Tax computation— part 2,
line 9. These adjustments are incorporated into the worksheets.

Line 6. Tentative tax—Table A

You must use Table A in this booklet to calculate the tentative
tax; this is a limitation to the Oregon inheritance tax. Use the
figure from line 5 in your computation. Oregon is tied to the
2000 federal estate law, so we cannot allow the calculation of
the taxable estate after the state death tax deduction.

Example:

Line 5 $1,055,000
Tax on $1,000,000 = $345,800
($1,055,000 — $1,000,000) x 41 = $22,550

Line 6 tentative tax ($345,800 + $22,550) = $368,350

Line 11. Maximum unified credit (applicable
credit amount)

The applicable unified credit amount for Oregon is $345,800
for estates of decedents who died on or after January 1, 2006.
The amount of the credit cannot exceed the amount of estate
tax imposed.

Important: If the estate is claiming a qualified family-owned
business interest deduction (QFOBI) on Schedule T, the sum of
the QFOBI deduction and the applicable exclusion amount cannot
exceed $1.3 million.

Example 1: If the maximum QFOBI deduction of $675,000
is claimed, the applicable exclusion amount would be limited to
$625,000, and the credit entered on line 11 would be $202,050.

Example 2: If the amount of the QFOBI deduction is less than
$675,000, increase the applicable exclusion amount by the differ-
ence between $675,000 and the amount of the QFOBI deduction
(but not to exceed the maximum applicable exclusion amount in

effect for the year of death).

Table A—Unified rate schedule for tentative tax
(per federal law as of December 31, 2000) Line 6

Column A Column B Column C Column D
Rate of tax
on excess
Part 2, line Part 2, line 5 Tax on over amount
5 taxable taxable amount amount in in column A
amount over not over column A (percent)

0 $10,000 0 18
$10,000 20,000 $1,800 20
20,000 40,000 3,800 22
40,000 60,000 8,200 24
60,000 80,000 13,000 26
80,000 100,000 18,200 28
100,000 150,000 23,800 30
150,000 250,000 38,800 32
250,000 500,000 70,800 34
500,000 750,000 155,800 37
750,000 1,000,000 248,300 39
1,000,000 1,250,000 345,800 41
1,250,000 1,500,000 448,300 43
1,500,000 2,000,000 555,800 45
2,000,000 2,500,000 780,800 49
2,500,000 3,000,000 1,025,800 53
3,000,000 — 1,290,800 55
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Table B—Computation of maximum Oregon
inheritence tax (per federal law as of December 31,
2000) Line 15a

Taxable estate (Form IT-1, Part 2, line 3) less $60,000 =
(adjusted taxable estate—for columns 1 and 2 below)

Column 1 Column 2 Column 3 Column 4
Adjusted Adjusted Rate of tax on
taxable estate taxable Tax on excess over
equal to or estate less amountin  amount in col-
more than than column1l umn 1 (percent)
0 $40,000 0 None
$40,000 90,000 0 0.8
90,000 140,000 $400 1.6
140,000 240,000 1,200 24
240,000 440,000 3,600 3.2
440,000 640,000 10,000 4.0
640,000 840,000 18,000 4.8
840,000 1,040,000 27,600 5.6
1,040,000 1,540,000 38,800 64
1,540,000 2,040,000 70,800 7.2
2,040,000 2,540,000 106,800 8.0
2,540,000 3,040,000 146,800 8.8
3,040,000 3,540,000 190,800 9.6
3,540,000 4,040,000 238,800 10.4
4,040,000 5,040,000 290,800 11.2
5,040,000 6,040,000 402,800 12.0
6,040,000 7,040,000 522,800 12.8
7,040,000 8,040,000 650,800 13.6
8,040,000 9,040,000 786,800 144
9,040,000 10,040,000 930,800 15.2
10,040,000 — 1,082,800 16.0
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Line 12. Adjustment to unified credit (applicable
credit amount)

If the decedent made gifts (including gifts made by the
decedent’s spouse and treated as made by the decedent by
reason of gift splitting) after September 8, 1976, and before
January 1, 1977, for which the decedent claimed a specific
exemption, the unified credit (applicable credit amount) on
this estate tax return must be reduced. The reduction is 20
percent of the specific exemption claimed for these gifts, not
to exceed $6,000.

Note: (The specific exemption was allowed by Section 2521 for
gifts made before January 1, 1977.)

If the decedent did not make any gifts between September
8, 1976, and January 1, 1977, or if the decedent made gifts
during that period but did not claim the specific exemption,
enter -0-.

Line 15. Oregon inheritance tax—Table B

You must use Table B in this booklet to compute the Oregon
inheritance tax. The federal estate law has changed the
calculation of the taxable estate on Form 706 for 2005 and
after. Because Oregon is tied to the 2000 federal estate law,
we cannot allow the calculation of the taxable estate after
the state death tax deduction.

Line 15a.

Compute the Oregon inheritance tax starting with line 3,
taxable estate; reduce the taxable estate by $60,000 and use
the charts on Table B.

Line 15b.

Compare the amounts on line 14 and 15a and enter the smaller
amount on line 15b. This is your Oregon inheritance tax.

Example:

Line 3 $1,055,000 — $60,000 = $995,000
Tax on $840,000 = $27,600
($995,000 — $840,000) x .056 = $8,680
Line 15a tax ($27,600 + $8,680) = $36,280

Compare this amount to the amount on line 14 and enter the
smaller amount on line 15b.

Line 16. Proration of Oregon inheritance tax

When the estate has property located outside of Oregon,
use lines 16a, b, and ¢ to compute the prorated Oregon tax.

16a. Gross value of property taxable by Oregon

Enter the gross value of property taxable by Oregon. Prop-
erty taxable for Oregon purposes depends on whether
the decedent was a resident or nonresident. Highlight or
underline the Oregon property on the attached schedules.

* Resident decedent. For a resident decedent, property
taxable by Oregon includes real property and tangible per-
sonal property located in Oregon, and intangible personal
property wherever located.
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* Nonresident decedent. For a nonresident decedent, prop-
erty taxable by Oregon includes real property and tangible
and intangible personal property located in Oregon. An
exemption is allowed for intangible personal property
located in Oregon if a like exemption is allowed by the
state of residence.

16b. Gross value of all property wherever situated

Enter the amount of the gross estate (Part 2, line 1).

16¢. Oregon percentage

Divide the amount on line 16a by the amount on line 16b;
round the decimal to four places. Convert the decimal to a
percentage by multiplying the decimal by 100 or move the
decimal two places to the right. Write the percentage on line
16¢. Don't fill in more than 100 percent or less than -0-.

Example:

Line 16a Line 16b Line 16¢
$800,000 + $1,450,000 = 0.5517 or 55.17%

Line 18. Natural resource and commercial fishing
business credit

ORS 118.140, provides a natural resource or commercial
fishing business credit. The credit applies to deaths on or
after January 1, 2007. You may elect to take all, part, or none
of this credit, for which you qualify. Natural resource prop-
erty is farm use and forestland, as defined in ORS 308A.056,
308A.250, and 321.201. The qualifying property also includes
property used in commercial fishing business operations
defined in ORS 508 and Section 1301(b)(4).

To claim this credit, you must use Schedule NRC. Complete
all parts, and attach it to your Form IT-1. Find Schedule
NRC on our website at www.oregon.gov/dor. Every fam-
ily member inheriting all or part of the Natural Resource
property must keep a copy of the Schedule NRC with their
permanent tax records.

You may include tangible and intangible personal property
used for farm, forestry, or fishing business purposes, such
as:

e Timber, trees, and improvements.
* Crops, both growing and stored.
¢ Forestry and farming equipment.

e Boats, gear, equipment, vessel licenses, commercial fishing
licenses, and permits.

e Equipment used to process and sell the catch of a com-
mercial fishing business in fresh, canned, or smoked form
directly to consumers, including a restaurant with seating
capacity of less than 15 seats, which prepares and sells
catch from the fishing business.

* Working capital of natural resource business or com-
mercial fishing business owned by the decedent at the
decedent’s death.
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This credit is allowed only if all of the following require-
ments are met:

e The total adjusted gross estate does not exceed $15 million.

e The total value of the qualifying property is at least 50 per-
cent of the total adjusted gross estate. Adjusted gross estate
is defined in OAR 150-118.140, Inheritance Tax Credit for
Natural Resource or Commercial Fishing Property.

® The property is transferred to, or held in trust for a
member of the family as defined by Section 2032A or the
decedent’s registered domestic partner.

* During an aggregate five out of eight years prior to death,
the decedent, a member of the family, or the decedent’s
registered domestic partner owned and used the property
for farm or forest purposes.

® Natural resource and fishing property must be in use for
five of the eight years following death.

Oregon will allow a credit for property that meets the above
requirements if:

¢ The qualifying property is held in a closely held business,
such as a limited liability company, a corporation, a part-
nership, or a trust as used in Section 6166(b).

* At least one member of the family or the decedent’s reg-
istered domestic partner must materially participate (as
defined in Section 2032A) in the business after the transfer.

A credit is allowed if qualifying property is involuntarily
converted (as defined by Section 1033) and the proceeds
are used to acquire qualifying replacement property, the
cost of which equals or exceeds the amount realized on the
conversion.

Compute your credit using the following table.

Credit formula: [(Natural Resource Property value —amount
in column 1) x column 4] + column 3 = credit

Column 1 Column 2 Column3 Column 4
Value of the
property for Credit
which credit is allowed on
allowed equal ~ Value of prop- the amount
to or more than ertyislessthan incolumn1 Percentage
$0 $100,000 $0
100,000 150,000 0 0.8%
150,000 200,000 400 1.6%
200,000 300,000 1,200 2.4%
300,000 500,000 3,600 3.2%
500,000 700,000 10,000 4.0%
700,000 900,000 18,000 4.8%
900,000 1,100,000 27,600 5.6%
1,100,000 1,600,000 38,800 6.4%
1,600,000 2,100,000 70,800 7.2%
2,100,000 2,600,000 106,800 8.0%
2,600,000 3,100,000 146,800 8.8%
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3,100,000 3,600,000 190,800 9.6%

3,600,000 4,100,000 238,800 10.4%
4,100,000 5,100,000 290,800 11.2%
5,100,000 6,100,000 402,800 12.0%
6,100,000 7,100,000 522,800 12.8%
7,100,000 7,500,000 650,800 13.6%
7,500,000 8,100,000 402,800 13.0%
8,100,000 9,100,000 253,344 12.5%
9,100,000 10,100,000 146,800 12.0%
10,100,000 11,100,000 35,400 11.2%
11,100,000 12,100,000 15,520 7.7%

12,100,000 13,100,000 8,000 5.7%

13,100,000 14,100,000 0 3.7%

14,100,000 15,100,000 0 1.7%

15,100,000 — 0 0%

Example: If a $2,000,000 estate had $1,200,000 in natural
resource property, compute your credit as follows:

1,200,000 — 1,100,000 = 100,000 x 0.064 = 6,400 + 38,800 =
$45,200 credit allowable

If the natural resource or commercial fishing business
property is not used for five out of eight years after death,
an additional tax is due from the property owner under
ORS 118.005 to 118.840. Each property owner will need to
file Form IT-1A, Additional Oregon Inheritance Tax Return.
This return and the additional tax is due within six months
after the date the property ceases to be a natural resource or
fishing business property.

The additional tax liability is the amount of the credit
allowed on the disqualified property multiplied by [(five
minus the number of years the property was used as natu-
ral resource property) divided by five]. The additional tax
will be paid by the owner of the property at the time of the
disposition of the property or the disqualifying event.

Formula: Credit x [( 5 — number of years property used as
qualified property) + 5]

Example: Jack inherited natural resource property. The
natural resource credit claimed on the inheritance tax return
was $80,000. Jack held the property and used it as a natu-
ral resource property for two years after the date of death
before selling the property. Jack must pay the inheritance
tax as follows:

$80,000 credit x (5 — 2 years of use = 3) + 5 = $48,000. As the
owner of the disqualified property, Jack is responsible for
$48,000 of tax.

Line 20. Amount paid by the due date of the
return

For an original Form IT-1, enter the total of prior timely pay-
ments. For an amended return, enter the net payments (prior
payments less prior refunds) to date.
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Example: Inheritance tax payments made with the original
return = $105,000. Tax on the original return: $88,000. Refund
paid to the estate: $17,000.

$105,000 — $17,000 = $88,000: This is the amount of your prior
payments reduced by prior refunds. Enter this amount on
your amended return as your net prior payments.

Line 23. Penalty due

A penalty of 5 percent of the tax will be imposed if the return
is not filed within nine months from the date of death or by
the extended due date. If you file more than three months
after the due date (including extension), add an additional
20 percent penalty, for a total penalty of 25 percent.

A penalty of 5 percent of the tax will be imposed if the tax is
not paid within nine months from the date of death. If you
have an approved extension of time to pay, the tax must be
paid by the extended payment date.

Line 24. Interest due

If you are filing or paying after the due date, calculate and
pay interest on any unpaid tax or on tax paid after the origi-
nal due date. An interest period is each full month starting
with the day after the due date. For example, April 16 to May
15 is a full month and interest period. We calculate interest
daily for periods of less than a month. Interest accrues on
any unpaid tax during an extension of time to file. Here’s
how to calculate the interest due:

Tax x Annual interest rate x Number of full years.
Tax x Monthly interest rate x Number of months.
Tax x Daily interest rate x Number of days.

For periods beginning Annual Monthly Daily

January 1, 2011 5% 0.4167% 0.0137%
January 1, 2010 5% 0.4167% 0.0137%
January 1, 2009 6% 0.5000% 0.0164%

For periods not shown above, go to: www.oregon.gov/dor.

Additional interest on deficiencies and delinquencies.
Interest will increase by one-third of 1 percent per month
(4 percent yearly) on deficiencies or delinquencies if the fol-
lowing occurs:

® You file a return showing tax due, or the Department of
Revenue has assessed an existing deficiency; and

¢ The assessment is not paid within 60 days after we issue
the notice of assessment; and

® You have not filed a timely appeal.

Special instructions. Do you owe penalty on part 2, line 23
or interest on line 24 and have an overpayment on line 22?
If your overpayment is less than the total penalty and inter-
est, you have an amount due. To calculate the amount due,
fill in on line 25 the result of line 23 plus line 24 minus line
20. If your overpayment is more than the total penalty and
interest, to calculate your refund, enter on line 26 the result
of line 20 minus the sum of line 23 plus line 24.
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Line 25. Total due

Enclose a check or money order for the total amount due (tax
plus any applicable penalty and interest) with your return.
Include the payment voucher (Form IT-V) with your check.
Do not send cash or postdated checks. Place your check and
Form IT-V in the envelope with your tax return; do not staple
your check or Form IT-V to any page of your tax return.

Part 3: Elections by the executor

Line 1. Alternate valuation

Unless you elect at the time you file the return to adopt
alternate valuation as authorized by Section 2032, you must
value all property included in the gross estate on the date of
the decedent’s death. Alternate valuation, if timely elected,
will apply to all property in the estate, it cannot be applied
to only part of the property.

You may elect special use valuation (line 2) in addition to
alternate valuation.

You may not elect alternate valuation unless the election will
decrease both the value of the gross estate and the total net
estate and taxes due after application of all allowable credits.

You may elect alternate valuation by checking “Yes” on line
1 and filing Form IT-1. Once made, the election may not be
revoked. The election may be made on a late filed Form IT-1
provided it’s the first return and it’s not filed later than one
year after the due date (including extensions).

If you elect alternate valuation, value the property that is
included in the gross estate as follows:

1. Any property distributed, sold, exchanged, or otherwise
disposed of or separated or passed from the gross estate
by any method within six months after the decedent’s
death is valued on the date of distribution, sale, exchange,
or other disposition, whichever occurs first. Value this
property on the date it ceases to form a part of the gross
estate; i.e,, on the date the title passes as the result of its
sale, exchange, or other disposition.

2. Any property not distributed, sold, exchanged, or otherwise
disposed of within the six-month period is valued on the
date six months after the date of the decedent’s death.

3. Any property, interest, or estate that is “affected by
mere lapse of time” is valued as of the date of decedent’s
death or on the date of its distribution, sale, exchange, or
other disposition, whichever occurs first. However, you
may change the date of death value to account for any
change in value that is not due to a “mere lapse of time”
on the date of its distribution, sale, exchange, or other
disposition.

The property included in the alternate valuation and valued
as of six months after the date of the decedent’s death, or as
of some intermediate date (as described above) is the prop-
erty included in the gross estate on the date of the decedent’s
death. Therefore, you must first determine what property
constituted the gross estate at the decedent’s death.
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If you elect alternate valuation for the estate assets, you must
include documentation to support both the date of death
value and the alternate value.

Interest

Interest accrued to the date of the decedent’s death on bonds,
notes, and other interest-bearing obligations is property of
the gross estate on the date of death and is included in the
alternate valuation.

Rent

Rent accrued to the date of the decedent’s death on leased
real or personal property is property of the gross estate on
the date of death and is included in the alternate valuation.

Dividends

Outstanding dividends that were declared to stockholders
of record on or before the date of the decedent’s death are
considered property of the gross estate on the date of death,
and are included in the alternate valuation. Ordinary divi-
dends declared to stockholders of record after the date of the
decedent’s death are not property of the gross estate on the
date of death and are not included in the alternate valuation.
However, if dividends are declared to stockholders of record
after the date of the decedent’s death so that the shares of
stock at the later valuation date do not reasonably represent
the same property at the date of the decedent’s death, include
those dividends (except dividends paid from earnings of
the corporation after the date the decedent’s death) in the
alternate valuation.

As part of each Schedule A through I, you must show:

1. What property is included in the gross estate on the date
of the decedent’s death;

What property was distributed, sold, exchanged, or oth-
erwise disposed of within the six-month period after the
decedent’s death, and the dates of these distributions, etc.
(These two items should be entered in the “Description”
column of each schedule. Briefly explain the status or
disposition governing the alternate valuation date, such
as: “Not disposed of within six months following death,”
“Distributed,” “Sold,” “Bond paid on maturity,” etc. In
this same column, describe each item of principal and
includible income);

The date of death value, entered in the appropriate value
column with items of principal and includible income
shown separately; and

The alternate value, entered in the appropriate value col-
umn with items of principal and includible income shown
separately. (In the case of any interest or estate, the value of
which is affected by lapse of time, such as patents, lease-
holds, estates for the life of another, or remainder interests,
the value shown under the heading “Alternate value” must
be the adjusted value; i.e, the value as of the date of death
with an adjustment reflecting any difference in its value
as of the later date not due to lapse of time.)

Distributions, sales, exchanges, and other dispositions of the
property within the six-month period after the decedent’s
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death must be supported by evidence. If the court issued an
order of distribution during that period, you must submit a
certified copy of the order as part of the evidence. We may
require you to submit additional evidence if necessary.

If the alternate valuation method is used, the values of life
estates, remainders, and similar interests are figured using
the age of the recipient on the date of the decedent’s death
and the value of the property on the alternate valuation date.

Line 2. Special use valuation of Section 2032A

Under Section 2032A, you may elect to value certain farm
and closely held business real property at its farm or busi-
ness use value rather than its fair market value. You may
elect both special use valuation and alternate valuation.

To elect this valuation, you must check “Yes” on line 2. For
a valid election, you must complete and attach Schedule
A-1 and its required attachments with Form IT-1. You
may make the election on a late filed return if it is the first
return filed.

The decrease in the value of property per Section 2032A will
be indexed for inflation each year. The maximum decrease
allowed is:

2010:  $1,000,000
2009:  $1,000,000
2008:  $960,000

Real property may qualify for the Section 2032A election if:

1. The decedent was a U.S. citizen or resident at the time
of death;

The real property is located in the United States;

At the decedent’s death, the real property was used by
the decedent or a family member for farming or in a
trade or business, or was rented for such use by either the
surviving spouse or a lineal descendant of the decedent
to a family member on a net cash basis;

The real property was acquired from or passed from the
decedent to a qualified heir of the decedent;

The real property was owned and used in a qualified
manner by the decedent or a member of the decedent’s
family during five of the eight years before the decedent’s
death;

There was material participation by the decedent or a
member of the decedent’s family during five of the eight
years before the decedent’s death; and

The qualified property meets the following percentage
requirements:

a. At least 50 percent of the adjusted value of the gross
estate must consist of the adjusted value of real or
personal property that was being used as a farm or in
a closely held business and that was acquired from,
or passed from, the decedent to a qualified heir of the
decedent; and

b. At least 25 percent of the adjusted value of the gross
estate must consist of the adjusted value of qualified
farm or closely held business real property.
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For this purpose, adjusted value is the value of property
determined without regard to its special-use value. The
value is reduced for unpaid mortgages on the property or
any indebtedness against the property, if the full value of
the decedent’s interest in the property (not reduced by such
mortgage or indebtedness) is included in the value of the
gross estate. The adjusted value of the qualified real and
personal property used in different businesses may be com-
bined to meet the 50 percent and 25 percent requirements.

Qualified real property—Qualified use

The term “qualified use” means the use of the property as a
farm for farming purposes or the use of property in a trade
or business other than farming. Trade or business applies
only to the active conduct of a business. It does not apply to
passive investment activities or the mere passive rental of
property to a person other than a member of the decedent’s
family. Also, no trade or business is present in the case of
activities not engaged in for profit.

Ownership

To qualify as special-use property, the decedent or a mem-
ber of the decedent’s family must have owned and used the
property in a qualified use for five of the last eight years
before the decedent’s death. Ownership may be direct or
indirect through a corporation, a partnership, or a trust.

If the ownership is indirect, the business must qualify as a
closely held business under Section 6166. The ownership,
when combined with periods of direct ownership, must meet
the requirements of Section 6166 on the date of the decedent’s
death and for a period of time that equals at least five of the
eight years preceding death.

If the property was leased by the decedent to a closely held
business, it qualifies as long as the business entity to which
it was rented was a closely held business with respect to the
decedent on the date of the decedent’s death and for suf-
ficient time to meet the “five in eight years” test property.

Structures and other real property improvements

Qualified real property includes residential buildings and
structures and real property improvements regularly occu-
pied or used by the owner or lessee of real property (or by
the employees of the owner or lessee) to operate the farm or
business. A farm residence which the decedent had occu-
pied is considered to have been occupied for the purpose
of operating the farm even when a family member and not
the decedent was the person materially participating in the
operation of the farm.

Qualified real property also includes roads, buildings, and
other structures and improvements functionally related to
the qualified use.

Elements of value such as mineral rights that are not related
to the farm or business use are not eligible for special-use
valuation.

Property acquired from the decedent

Property is considered to have been acquired from or to have
passed from the decedent if one of the following applies:
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e The property is considered to have been acquired from or
to have passed from the decedent under Section 1014(b)
(relating to basis of property acquired from a decedent).

* The property is acquired by any person from the estate.

e The property is acquired by any person from a trust, to
the extent the property is includible in the gross estate.

Qualified heir

A person is a qualified heir of property if he or she is a
member of the decedent’s family and acquired or received
the property from the decedent. If a qualified heir disposes
of any interest in qualified real property to any member
of his or her family, that person will then be treated as the
qualified heir with respect to that interest.

The term member of the family includes only:

* An ancestor (parent, grandparent, etc.) of the individual;
¢ The spouse of the individual;

¢ The lineal descendant (child, stepchild, grandchild, etc.)
of the individual, the individual’s spouse, or a parent of
the individual; or

* The spouse, widow, or widower of any lineal descendant
described above.

A legally adopted child of an individual is treated as a child
of that individual by blood.

Material participation

To elect special-use valuation, either the decedent or a mem-
ber of his or her family must have materially participated
in the operation of the farm or other business for at least
five of the eight years ending on the date of the decedent’s
death. The existence of material participation is a factual
determination, but passively collecting rents, salaries, draws,
dividends, or other income from the farm or other business
does not constitute material participation. Neither does
merely advancing capital and reviewing a crop plan and
financial reports each season or business year.

In determining whether the required participation has
occurred, disregard brief periods (e.g., 30 days or less) during
which there was no material participation, as long as such
periods were both preceded and followed by substantial
periods (more than 120 days) during which there was unin-
terrupted material participation.

Retirement or disability

If, on the date of death, the time period for material partici-
pation could not be met because the decedent had retired or
was disabled, a substitute period may apply. The decedent
must have retired on Social Security or been disabled for a
continuous period ending with death. A person is disabled
for this purpose if he or she was mentally or physically
unable to materially participate in the operation of the farm
or other business.

The substitute time-period for material participation for
these decedents is a period totaling at least five years out of
the eight-year period that ended on the earlier of:
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1. The date the decedent began receiving Social Security
benefits; or

2. The date the decedent became disabled.

Surviving spouse or Oregon registered domestic partner

A surviving spouse who received qualified real property
from a predeceased spouse is considered to have materially
participated if he or she was engaged in the active manage-
ment of the farm or other business. If the surviving spouse
died within eight years of the first spouse’s death, you may
add the period of material participation of the predeceased
spouse to the period of active management by the surviv-
ing spouse to determine if the surviving spouse’s estate
qualifies for special-use valuation. To qualify for this, the
property must have been eligible for special-use valuation
in the predeceased spouse’s estate, though it does not have
to have been elected by that estate.

For additional details regarding material participation, see
federal Regulations Section 20.2032A-3(e).

Valuation methods

The primary method of valuing special-use value property
that is used for farming purposes is the annual gross cash
rental method. If comparable gross cash rentals are not
available, you can substitute comparable average annual
net share rentals. If neither of these are available, or if you
so elect, you can use the method for valuing real property
in a closely held business.

Average annual gross cash rental

Generally, the special-use value of property that is used for
farming purposes is determined as follows:

1. Subtract the average annual state and local real estate
taxes on actual tracts of comparable real property from
the average annual gross cash rental for that same com-
parable property; and

2. Divide the result on line 1 by the average annual effective
interest rate charged for all new Federal Land Bank loans.

The computation of each average annual amount is based on
the five most recent calendar years ending before the date of
the decedent’s death.

Gross cash rental

Generally, gross cash rental is the total amount of cash
received in a calendar year for the use of actual tracts of
comparable farm real property in the same locality as the
property being specially valued. You may not use apprais-
als or other statements regarding rental value or area-wide
averages of rentals. You may not use rents that are paid
wholly or partly in kind, and the amount of rent may not be
based on production. The rental must have resulted from an
arm’s-length transaction. Do not reduce the amount of rent
by the amount of any expenses or liabilities associated with
the farm operation or the lease.

Comparable property

Comparable property must be situated in the same locality
as the specially valued property as determined by generally
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accepted real property valuation rules. The determination
of comparability is based on all the facts and circumstances.
It is often necessary to value land in segments where there
are different uses or land characteristics included in the
specially valued land. The following list contains some of
the factors considered in determining comparability.

¢ Similarity of soil.

* Whether the crops grown would deplete the soil in a
similar manner.

¢ Types of soil conservation techniques that have been prac-
ticed on the compared properties.

* Whether the compared properties are subject to flooding.
¢ Slope of the land.

¢ For livestock operations, the carrying capacity of the land.
e For timbered land, whether the timber is comparable.

* Whether the property as a whole is unified or segmented;
if segmented, the availability of the means necessary for
movement among the different sections.

e Number, types, and conditions of all buildings and other
fixed improvements located on the properties and their
location as they affect efficient management, use, and
value of the property.

e Availability and type of transportation facilities in terms
of costs and of proximity of the properties to local markets.

You must specifically identify on the return the property
being used as comparable property. Use the type of descrip-
tions used to list real property on Schedule A.

Net share rental

You may use average annual net share rental from compa-
rable land only if there is no comparable land from which
average annual gross cash rental can be determined. Net
share rental is the difference between the gross value of
produce received by the lessor from the comparable land and
the cash operating expenses (other than real estate taxes) of
growing the produce that, under the lease, are paid by the
lessor. The production of the produce must be the business
purpose of the farming operation. For this purpose, produce
includes livestock.

The gross value of the produce is generally the gross amount
received if the produce was disposed of in an arm’s-length
transaction, within the period established by the Department
of Agriculture for its price support program. Otherwise, the
value is the weighted average price for which the produce
sold on the closest national or regional commodities market.
The value is figured for the date or dates on which the lessor
received (or constructively received) the produce.

Valuing a real property interest in closely held business

Use this method to determine the special-use valuation for
qualifying real property used in a trade or business other
than farming. You may also use this method for qualify-
ing farm property if there is no comparable land or if you
elect to use it. Under this method, the following factors are
considered:
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® The capitalization of income that the property can be
expected to yield for farming or for closely held business
purposes over a reasonable period of time with prudent
management and traditional cropping patterns for the
area, taking into account soil capacity, terrain configura-
tion, and similar factors.

¢ The capitalization of the fair rental value of the land for
farming or for closely held business purposes.

® The assessed land values in a state that provides a differ-
ential or use value assessment law for farmland or closely
held business.

e Comparable sales of other farm or closely held business
land in the same geographical area far enough removed
from a metropolitan or resort area so that nonagricultural
use is not a significant factor in the sales price.

e Any other factor that fairly values the farm or closely held
business value of the property.

Making the election

Include the words “Section 2032A valuation” in the
“Description” column of any Form 706 schedule if Section
2032A property is included in the decedent’s gross estate.

An election under Section 2032A does not need to include
all the property in an estate that is eligible for special use
valuation, but sufficient property to satisfy the threshold
requirements of Section 2032A(b)(1)(B) must be specially
valued under the election.

If joint or undivided interests (e.g., interests as joint tenants
or tenants in common) in the same property are received
from a decedent by qualified heirs, an election with respect
to one heir’s joint or undivided interest does not need to
include any other heir’s interest in the same property if the
electing heir’s interest plus other property to be specially
valued satisfies the requirements of Section 2032A(b)(1)(B).

If successive interests (e.g., life estates and remainder
interests) are created by a decedent in otherwise qualified
property, an election under Section 2032A is available only
with respect to that property (or part) in which qualified
heirs of the decedent receive all of the successive interests,
and such an election must include the interests of all of
those heirs.

For example, if a surviving spouse receives a life estate
in otherwise qualified property and the spouse’s brother
receives a remainder interest in fee, no part of the property
may be valued pursuant to an election under Section 2032A.

Where successive interests in specially valued property are
created, remainder interests are treated as being received by
qualified heirs only if the remainder interests are not contin-
gent on surviving a non-family member or are not subject to
divestment in favor of a non-family member.

Protective election

You may make a protective election to specially value quali-
fied real property. Under this election, whether you may
ultimately use special use valuation depends upon values

www.oregon.gov/dor

13

as finally determined (or agreed to following examination
of the return) meeting the requirements of Section 2032A.

To make a protective election, check “Yes” on part 3, line 2
and complete Schedule A-1 according to its instructions for
“Protective election.”

If you make a protective election, you should complete this
Form IT-1 by valuing all property at its fair market value.
Do not use special use valuation. Usually, this will result
in higher estate tax liabilities than will be ultimately deter-
mined if special use valuation is allowed. The protective
election does not extend the time to pay the taxes shown
on the return.

If it is found that the estate qualifies for special use valua-
tion based on the values as finally determined (or agreed
to following examination of the return), you must file an
amended Form IT-1 (with a complete Section 2032A election)
within 60 days after the date of this determination. Com-
plete the amended return using special use values under
the rules of Section 2032A, and complete Schedule A-1 and
attach all of the required statements.

For more information about special use valuation please see
Section 2032A.

If the 2032A special use valuation is a separate election for
Oregon purposes, you must attach a copy of Schedule A-1
marked, “For Oregon only.” If you file a federal return,
explain differences between the federal return and the
Oregon return.

Line 3. Installment payments

If the gross estate includes an interest in a closely held busi-
ness, and on Form IT-1 you have made an election under
Section 6166, we will follow the federal guidelines. For more
information about federal estate tax installment payments
allowed, if the estate has interest in a closely held business,
please see Section 6166.

You may be able to pay the Oregon inheritance tax in install-
ments under ORS 118.225.

Collateral required

According to OAR 150-118.225, for the Oregon Department
of Revenue to agree to an installment payment of tax, the
following must occur:

1. Collateral acceptable to the Department of Revenue must be
provided. For real property, a first mortgage, having a value
of double the extended tax. For personal property, a surety
bond in double the amount of the extended tax, executed by
a corporation licensed to do business in the State of Oregon.
The bond must be renewed every five years.

2. Executor is personally liable for payment of the tax.
No annual statements will be sent to the executor.

If your payment is not made timely, the installment pay-
ment arrangement is cancelled; a 5 percent late payment
penalty will be assessed; and the remaining liability of
penalty, interest, and tax is due and owing immediately.
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5. Interest on the Oregon inheritance tax accumulates from
the day after the due date of the original return, to the date
your payment is received. For any tax not paid within 60
days of our bill, the interest rate increases by 4 percent per
year and is subject to annual change. ORS 118.260.

6. Oregon interest rates are shown in instructions part 2,
line 24.

You do not need to furnish the required mortgage or bond
at the time you file Form IT-1. We will contact you and you
will be given the opportunity to furnish the collateral.

Important: The interest paid on installment payments is not
deductible as an administrative expense of the estate.

Making the Section 6166 election

If you check part 3, line 3 to make a protective election,
attach a notice of protective election as described in Regu-
lations Section 20.6166-1(d). If you check this line to make
a final election, attach the notice of election described in
Regulations Section 20.6166-1(b).

For information on the acceleration of payment when an
interest in the closely held business is disposed of, see Sec-
tion 6166(g).

Line 4. Reversionary or remainder interests

For details of this election, see Section 6163 and the related
regulations.

Part 4: General information

Line 2. Surviving spouse/Oregon registered do-
mestic partner

Complete line 2 whether or not there is a surviving spouse
or registered domestic partner and whether or not the sur-
viving spouse or registered domestic partner received any
benefits from the estate. If there was no surviving spouse or
registered domestic partner on the date of decedent’s death,
enter “None” in line 2a and leave lines 2b and 2c blank. The
value entered in line 2¢ does not need to be exact. See the
instructions for “Amount” under line 3.

Line 3. Beneficiaries information

Name

On line 3a enter the name of each individual, trust, or estate
who received (or will receive) benefits of $5,000 or more from
the estate directly as an heir, next-of-kin, devisee, or legatee;
or indirectly (for example, as beneficiary of an annuity or
insurance policy, shareholder of a corporation, or partner of
a partnership that is an heir, etc.).

Identifying number

Enter the SSN of each individual beneficiary listed. If the
number is unknown, or the individual has no number,
please indicate “unknown” or “none.” For trusts and other

estates, enter the federal employer identification number
(FEIN).

www.oregon.gov/dor

Relationship

For each individual beneficiary, enter the relationship (if
known) to the decedent by reason of blood, marriage, or
adoption. For trust or estate beneficiaries, indicate TRUST
or ESTATE.

Amount

Enter the amount actually distributed (or to be distributed)
to each beneficiary including transfers during the decedent’s
life from Schedule G required to be included in the gross
estate. The value to be entered does not need to be exact. A
reasonable estimate is sufficient. For example, where precise
values cannot readily be determined, as with certain future
interests, a reasonable approximation should be entered.
The total of these distributions should approximate the
amount of gross estate reduced by funeral and administra-
tive expenses, debts and mortgages, bequests to surviving
spouse, charitable bequests, and any federal estate and state
inheritance taxes paid (or payable) relating to the benefits
received by the beneficiaries listed on lines 2 and 3.

All distributions of less than $5,000 to specific beneficiaries
may be included with distributions to unascertainable ben-
eficiaries on line 3b.

Line 4. Section 2044 property

If you answered “Yes,” these assets must be shown on
Schedule F.

Section 2044 property is property for which a previous
Section 2056(b)(7) election (Qualified Terminable Interest
Property, or QTIP election) has been made, or for which
a similar gift tax election (Section 2523) has been made.
For more information, see the instructions on the back of
Schedule F.

Line 6. Insurance not included in the gross estate

If you checked “Yes” for either 6a or 6b, you must complete
and attach both Schedule D and Form 712, Life Insurance
Statement, for each policy and an explanation of why the
policy or its proceeds are not includible in the gross estate.

Line 8. Partnership interests and stock in close
corporations

If you answered “Yes” to line 8, you must include full details
for partnerships and unincorporated businesses on Schedule
F (Schedule E if the partnership interest is jointly owned).
You must include full details for the stock of inactive or close
corporations on Schedule B.

Value these interests using the federal Regulations Section
20.2031-2 (stocks) or 20.2031-3 (other business interests).

A “close corporation” is a corporation whose shares are
owned by a limited number of shareholders. Often, one
family holds the entire stock issue. As a result, little, if any,
trading of the stock takes place. There is, therefore, no estab-
lished market for the stock, and those sales that do occur
are at irregular intervals and seldom reflect all the elements
of a representative transaction as defined by the term “fair
market value” (FMV).
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Line 10. Trusts

If you answered “Yes” to either 10a or 10b, you must attach
a copy of the trust instrument for each trust. You must com-
plete Schedule G if you answered “Yes” to 10a and Schedule
F if you answered “Yes” to 10b.

Line 12. Transitional marital deduction
computation

Check “Yes” if property passes to the surviving spouse
or registered domestic partner under a maximum marital
deduction formula provision that meets the requirements of
Section 403(e)(3) of the Economic Recovery Tax Act of 1981
(P.L. 97-34; 95 Stat. 305).

If you check “Yes” to line 12, compute the marital deduc-
tion under the rules that were in effect before the Economic
Recovery Tax Act of 1981.

For a format for this computation, you should obtain the
November 1981 revision of Form 706 and its instructions.
The computation is lines 19 through 26 of the Recapitula-
tion. You should also apply the rules of Revenue Ruling
80-148, 1980-1 C.B. 207, if there is property that passes to the
surviving spouse outside of the maximum marital deduction
formula provision.

Part 5: Recapitulation

Lines 1 through 10—Gross Estate: You must make an entry
on each line 1 through 9.

If the gross estate does not contain any assets of the type
specified by the separate schedules, enter zero on that line.
Entering zero on any lines 1 through 9 is a statement by the
executor, made under penalties of perjury, that the gross
estate does not contain any includible assets covered by
that line.

Do not enter any amounts in the “Alternate value” column
unless you elected alternate valuation on Elections by the
Executor—part 3, line 1.

Which schedules to attach for lines 1 through 9. You must
attach:

® Schedules A, B, and C if the gross estate includes any real
estate; stocks and bonds; or mortgages, notes, and cash,
respectively.

¢ Schedule D if the gross estate includes any life insurance
or if you answered “Yes” to General information—part 4,
question 6a.

¢ Schedule E if the gross estate contains any jointly owned
property or if you answered “Yes” to General informa-
tion—part 4, question 7.

¢ Schedule F must be filed with every tax return. Answer its
questions, even if you report no assets on it.

e Schedule G if the decedent made any of the lifetime trans-
fers to be listed on that schedule or if you answered “Yes”
to General information—part 4, question 9 or 10a.

e Schedule H if you answered “Yes” to part 4, question 11.
¢ Schedule I'if you answered “Yes” to part 4, question 13.

www.oregon.gov/dor

Line 11. Conservation easement exclusion

You must complete and attach Schedule U (along with any
required attachments) to claim the exclusion on this line.

Lines 13 through 22. Deductions

You must attach schedules ], K, L, M, O, and T, as applicable,
for the deductions you claim.

Line 17

If line 16 is less than or equal to the value (at the time of the
decedent’s death) of the property subject to claims, enter the
amount from line 16 on line 17.

If the amount on line 16 is more than the value of the prop-
erty subject to claims, enter the greater of (a) the value of the
property subject to claims, or (b) the amount actually paid
at the time the return is filed.

Do not enter more on line 17, than the amount on line
16. See Section 2053 and the related regulations for more
information.

Line 20. Marital Deduction—Schedule M

Oregon allows elections, including but not limited to Section
2056-Bequests to Surviving Spouse. See OAR 150-118.010(7)
for details and examples. An Oregon election also applies to
a surviving Oregon Registered Domestic Partner.

If the estate claims a marital deduction or a QTIP deduction,
complete and attach an “Oregon-only” Schedule M. Identify
the specific property for the deduction.

An Oregon inheritance tax return for the second spouse to
die must include any property previously claimed for the
QTIP deduction created upon the death of the first spouse.
Include the value of the QTIP deduction as of the date of the
second spouse’s death, per Section 2044.

Line 22. QFOBI—Schedule T

The qualified family-owned business interest (QFOBI) deduc-
tion was repealed by federal law for the estates of decedents
who died after December 31, 2003. However, Oregon is tied to
federal law in effect as of December 31, 2000. You may claim
a QFOBI for Oregon only by using Schedule T. This schedule
is available on our website at www.oregon.gov/dor.

Part 6: Signatures

Executors’ signatures and SSNs

The executors who file the return must sign the tax return
under penalties of perjury, per ORS 118.990. If there are other
executors, list their names, titles (personal representative,
trustee, etc.), addresses, telephone numbers, and SSNs on an
attached sheet. Notify us in writing of a change of address
or telephone numbers for the executor(s) or authorized
representative.

ORS 305.100 and Section 405, Title 42, of the United States
Code, authorizes requests for SSNs. You must provide this
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information. It will be used to establish both the decedent’s
and executors’ identities.

Authorization

If you want to authorize the preparer to be able to talk to us,
you may check the box located between the signature lines
for the executor(s) and the preparer. If you want to authorize
a person other than the preparer, please attach a signed
Oregon Tax Information Authorization and Power of Attorney for
Representation (POA) form, found at www.oregon.gov/dor.
Notify us of a change of address or telephone numbers for
the executor(s) or authorized representative using the Oregon
Change of Address/Name form at www.oregon.gov/dor.

Preparer’s information

If someone other than the executor prepares the return,
that name, title, telephone number, and address must be
provided.

Where to file

Mailing address:

Oregon Department of Revenue
PO Box 14110
Salem OR 97309-0910

We do not acknowledge the receipt of the return or
payments. Do not send self-addressed envelopes for
acknowledgements. If you would like verification that we've
received your envelope, send it by certified mail.

Private delivery services require the physical address:

Oregon Department of Revenue
955 Center Street NE
Salem OR 97301-2555

The private delivery service can tell you how to get written
proof of the mailing date.

www.oregon.gov/dor
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Taxpayer assistance

www.oregon.gov/dor

¢ Forms.

* Get up-to-date tax information.

e E-mail: estate.help.dor@state.or.us.

This e-mail address is not secure and confidentiality cannot be
ensured. General tax and policy questions only. We ask that pro-
fessional tax preparers and attorneys research questions before
contacting us.

Telephone

503-378-4988
1-800-356-4222

Call one of the numbers above to hear recorded tax informa-
tion or order tax forms.

For help from Tax Services, call one of the help numbers:

Monday through Friday...........cccccoeuviiininininnns 7:30 a.m.—5:00 p.m.
Closed Thursdays from 9:00 a.m.—11:00 a.m. Closed on holidays.

Wait times may vary.

Asistencia en espafiol:
SAlEM..iiiiieee e 503-378-4988
1-800-356-4222

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA): Call one of the help
numbers for information in alternative formats.

Correspondence

Include the estate’s BIN or the decedent’s SSN and a daytime
telephone number for faster service.

Write to: Estate Audit, Business Division, Oregon
Department of Revenue, PO Box 14110, Salem OR 97309-0910.
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For Office Use Only

0 reg 0 n Date received

Form Year of Death *

Inheritance Paymen
'I -!::) 1 Tax Return 2010 T

!

Part 1 (Please print or type.)

Decedent’s first name, middle initial, and last name Decedent’s Social Security number
, Estate - -
Date of death Decedent’s domicile (legal residence)—City, County, State, Country Year domicile established

Is the estate being probated in Oregon?

[ An extension of time to file is attached.
[ Yes If Yes— Oregon county:

[J An extension of time to pay is attached.

[JNo Oregon probate number:
[ This is an amended return.
[ A separate election is claimed.
Executor’s name Executor’s daytime telephone number
Executor’s mailing address City State ZIP code

Attach a copy of all required schedules and supporting documents.

Part 2—Tax computation Round all amounts to the nearest whole dollar.
1. Total gross estate (from page 3, Part 5, N 12) ..ottt ene e e ne e sanesnneeenne 1.
2. Total allowable deductions (from page 3, Part 5, liN€ 23)........ccciiiiiiiiiiii e e 2.
3. Taxable estate (subtract line 2 from line 1).....cccccveeiveeenns .3,
4. Adjusted taxable gifts [total taxable gifts (S€€ INSTIUCTIONS) .....c.eiiiiiiiiiiii e 4.
ST Yo [ B g T - Ty o [ OO PE TP S PP PPt 5.
6. Tentative tax on the amount on line 5 above; (see instructions, Table A)
7. a. If line 5 exceeds $10,000,000, enter the lesser of line 5 or $17,184,000.
If line 5 is $10,000,000 or less, skip lines 7a and 7b and enter -0- on line 7c........... 7a.
b. Subtract $10,000,000 from line 7a

C. ENter 5% (0.05) Of INE 7 ...ttt ettt e s me e e s e e e s b e e ene e e san e e sneesnneean 7c.
8. Total tentative tax (Add lINES B @NA 7C) ...eouiiiiiiiiii ettt ettt e s e e e et sae e en e e an e e neeeareeeen 8.
9. Total gift tax payable with respect to gifts made by the decedent after December 31, 1976 (see instructions) ....
10. Gross estate tax (subtract line 9 from liN€ 8) .......eeeueieieiiii e
11. Maximum unified credit $345,800, minimum -0- (see instructions) ...........ccccveveneneee.
12. Adjustment to unified credit (applicable credit amount, do not exceed $6,000)
13. Allowable unified credit (applicable credit amount) (subtract line 12 from line 11) ....cociiiiiiiiiiiiieee 13.
14. Subtract line 13 from line 10 (do Not enter [€SS than ZEI0) .........cooiiiiiiiiiiiie e e 14.

15. a. Oregon inheritance tax (see instructions, Table B) ....... .
15. b. Compare the amounts on lines 14 and 15a and enter the smaller amount on line 15b ..., 15b,
16. Proration of Oregon inheritance tax (complete only if there is property located in states other than Oregon):

a. Gross value of property located in Oregon (identify on attached copy of the federal schedules by highlighting) .....16a.

b. Gross value of decedent’s estate (amMouNnt fromM lINE 1).........eeieiii i e 16b

c. Percent of estate located in Oregon (line 16a divided by line 16b, round decimal to four places) . 16¢c - %
17. Tax payable to Oregon (line 15b multiplied by line 16c, or amount from line 15b if no entry on line 16¢)................... 17.
18. Natural resource or fishing business property credit (Schedule NRC, see instructions)..........ccccceerviriiieieecnicriieennen. 18.
19. Net inheritance tax (line 17 less line 18, Not IeSs than ZEro)...........coiciiiiiiiiiciic e 19.
20. Amount paid by the due date Of FEIUM .......eiieeeee e e e e e e nne e 20.
21. Tax due. Is line 19 more than line 207? If s0, line 19 MINUS lIN€ 20..........evviiieeiiiiiiiee e TAX DUE 21.
22. Overpayment. Is line 20 more than line 19? If so line 20 minus [IN€ 19 ......ccceeeeiieeicciee e, OVERPAYMENT 22.
23. Penalty due, SEE INSIFUCTIONS ...coiiiiiiiiiiiie ittt e st e e e s e st e e e e e s et e e e e e s e s snsae e e e e s sannnneeaeeeenaas 23.
24, Interest due, SEE INSTIUCTIONS ... ..ciiiii ettt ettt eeeeeeeeeee e e e esesassssssssssssssssssssssnssnnnnnns 24.
25. Total due (add lINES 271, 23, AN 24) ....eeeueeeeeeie et e e ee e e et e e e eae e e s e e e eseeeasnseeeennneeeenneeeenaneeenn TOTAL DUE 25.
26. Refund (line 22 MinUS iN€S 23 @Nd 24).......cueiiiiiiiiiiiieee e REFUND 26.

150-103-001 (Rev. 08-10) Form IT-1 2010, page 1 of 3



, Estate

Part 3—Elections by the executor Check the “Yes” or “No” box for each question. See instructions.
1. DO YOU €leCt @lterNAte VAIUATION? .......c.cecveeuieieeteeieeteete et eaeeete et e ete et e eteeeeeseeseeeseeseenseessesesseenseessenseaseensesseensasseensesseenseaseenseaseensesseenes 1. [0 Yes [J No
2. Do you elect special use valuation? AttaCh SChEAUIE A-T ... e e e e s e e st e e e e e e s aeeeeesneeeensseeeasaeeeaneeenas 2. [ Yes [1No
3. Do you elect to pay the taxes in installments as described in Section 61667 Attach additional information; see instructions........ 3. OvYes [ No
4. Do you elect to postpone the part of the taxes attributable to a reversionary or remainder of interest as described

I SECHON B1637..uueuvueeeeaceeeseeseeseeseeseessseseeessessessesseesses s se s e8 a8 a8 s 8o S 8288882828 s 28R 4. OvYes [ No
Part 4—General information Attach the necessary supplemental documents. You must attach the death certificate. See instructions.

1. Marital status of the decedent at time of death:
[] Married [J Oregon registered domestic partner
[J Widow or widower— Name of deceased spouse/Oregon registered domestic partner:
SSN of deceased: Date of death:

[ Single
[J Legally separated
[] Divorced —Date divorce decree became final:

2. a. Surviving spouse’s/Oregon registered domestic partner’s name:

b. Survivor’s Social Security number:

c. Amount received (see instructions):

3a. Individuals (other than the surviving spouse/Oregon registered domestic partner), trusts, or other estates who receive benefits from the estate (do
not include charitable beneficiaries shown in Schedule O) (see instructions). For Privacy Act Notice (applicable to individual beneficiaries only), see
the instructions for Form 1040.

Name of individual, trust, or estate receiving $5,000 or more Identifying number Relationship to decedent Amount (see instructions)

Check the “Yes” or “No” box for each question.
4. Does the gross estate contain any Section 2044 property [qualified terminable interest property (QTIP) from a prior gift or
estate]? See INSLIUCHIONS (SCREAUIE F) ..cuviueieiieiieeeeeeeeete et te et et e e s tesae et e ee e eseesessesseseseeseasessessessessesesbessensensensaseesessessesseneesensensensen 4. [dYes [1No
5. a. Have federal gift tax returns @Ver DEEN fIlEAY .......oo ittt sae et en e ae e neas 5a. [JYes [1No
If “Yes,” attach copies of the federal gift tax returns, if available, and furnish the following information:
b. Period(s) covered: c. Internal Revenue office(s) where filed:

If you answer “Yes” to any of questions 6-14, you must attach additional information as described in the instructions.
6. a. Was there any insurance on the decedent’s life that is not included on the return as part of the gross estate? (Schedule D, Form 712)...6a. [] Yes [ No
b. Did the decedent own any insurance on the life of another that is not included in the gross estate? (Schedule D, Form 712) ..... 6b. [JYes [JNo
7. Did the decedent at the time of death own any property as a joint tenant with right of survivorship in which (a) one or more
of the other joint tenants was someone other than the decedent’s spouse, and (b) less than the full value of the property is

included on the return as part of the gross estate? (SChedule E).........cooiiiiiiiiiii e 7. OYes [No
8. Did the decedent, at the time of death, own any interest in a partnership or unincorporated business or any stock in an
inactive or closely held corporation? (Schedule E and SChedule F)........c.ooiiiiiiiiii et 8. [JYes [1No
9. Did the decedent make any transfer described in Section 2035, 2036, 2037, or 20387 (Schedule G)........cccceeiierieeieieieenieeieene 9. [JYes [JNo
10. Were there in existence at the time of the decedent’s death:
a. Any trusts created by the decedent during his or her lifetime? (Schedule G and trust document)..........ccccevveiiieriennieeenienne 10a. [JYes [JNo
b. Any trusts not created by the decedent under which the decedent possessed any power, beneficial interest,
or trusteeship? (Schedule F and trust dOCUMENT) ......cc.uiii it e e e e e e e e e e e ssae e e enseeeeseeeennneeeenneean 10b. [JYes [JNo
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, Estate

Part 4—General information (continued)

11.
12.

13.

14.

Did the decedent ever possess, exercise, or release any general power of appointment? (Schedule H)..........ccoooviciiiiiiiennnnn. 11.
Was the marital deduction computed under the transitional rule of Public Law 97-34, Section 403(e)(3) (Economic

Recovery Act of 1981)? If “Yes,” attach a separate computation of the marital deduction, enter the amount on part 5,

line 20, and note on line 20 “computation attaChed” .............oiiiiiiiiii e 12.
Was the decedent, immediately before death, receiving an annuity described in the “General” paragraph of the instructions

FOr SCheAUIE 17 (SCREAUIE 1) ...ttt et s ae e et e e e ae e e bt e e e e e ebe e e st e ean e e b e e nanesbeessneeaneesneenen 13.
Was the decedent ever the beneficiary of a trust for which a deduction was claimed by the estate of a pre-deceased

spouse or Oregon registered domestic partner under Section 2056(b)(7) and which is not reported on this return?

If “Yes,” attach @n @XPIANATION.......oc.ui et b ettt e e et e b et et e e ae e bt e e e e e b e nan e et e e e n e e e e re e 14.

O Yes

O Yes

O Yes

] Yes

DNO

DNO

DNO

1 No

Part 5—Recapitulation

Round all amounts to the nearest whole dollar.

Gross Estate Alternate value Value at date of death
1. Schedule A—Real €State.......cc.eiiiiiiiiiie e 1.
2. Schedule B—Stocks and BONAS ........cccoiuiriiiiiiiiiieiie st 2.
3. Schedule C—Mortgages, notes, and cash...
4. Schedule D—Insurance on the decedent’s life [attach Form(s) 712]........ccccccoevriueenen. 4.
5. Schedule E—Jointly owned property [attach Form(s) 712 for life insurance].............. 5.
6. Schedule F—Other miscellaneous property [attach Form(s) 712 for life insurance] ... 6.
7. Schedule G—Transfers during decedent’s life [attach Form(s) 712 for life insurance].....7.
8. Schedule H—Powers of appointment ..........ccceeeecieeiiiiiieecee e 8.
9. SChedule [—ANNUITIES ....veiieieiieiiee et et e e e s e e e neee s 9.
10. Total gross estate (add lines 1 through 9).........ccciiiiiiiiiiiiieee e 10.
11. Schedule U—Qualified conservation easement exclusion............cccoceveeeeieerieeenennns 11.
12. Total gross estate less exclusion (line 10 minus line 11).

Enter here and on part 2, INE T ... e 12.
Deductions Amount
13. Schedule J—Funeral expenses and expense incurred in administering property subject to claims..........c.ccccceee.e. 13.
14. Schedule K—Debts Of the AECEUENT ... ittt e s e e e sas e e e e nne e s sneeeeenreeaanes 14.
15. Schedule K—Mortgages @nd lIENS .........eiiiiiiieiieeiee ettt b et ss e e et e e sae e e s e e aae e e st e eaneebeesaneenneeenns 15.
16. Total of INES 1B ThroUGh 15 ... .ot sr e et s an e 16.
17. Allowable amount of deductions from line 16 (see instructions)... A7.
18. Schedule L—Net losses during @adminiSTration .............oooeiiiiiiiii e e 18.
19. Schedule L—Expenses incurred in administering property not subject to claims...........cccooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiic, 19.
20. Schedule M—Bequests, etc., to surviving spouse/Oregon registered domestic partner

[T 51 (0 T4 o ) RS SSPSR 20.
21. Schedule O—Charitable, public, and similar gifts and bequests..........ccccceeciiiieiiinns 21,
22. Schedule T—Qualified family-owned business interest deduction (see iNStructions)...........cecveriirieirieniennieecene 22.
23. Total deductions (add lines 17 through 22) (Enter here and on part 2, liN€ 2) ........cccveriiriiiiiiiiiicreeeeee e 23.

Part 6—Signatures

Under penalties of false swearing, | declare that | have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements. To the best of my
knowledge and belief it is true, correct, and complete. If prepared by a person other than the executor, this declaration is based on all information of
which the preparer has any knowledge.

Signature of executor Title Executor’s telephone no. |Executor’s SSN or FEIN Date
Signature of executor Title Executor’s telephone no. |Executor’s SSN or FEIN Date

[[] Check the box to authorize the following individual(s) to receive and provide confidential tax information relating to the decedent and the estate:

Name of preparer Title Telephone number

( )

Mailing address City State ZIP code

Attach a copy of all required schedules and supporting documents.

Mail to: Oregon Department of Revenue, PO Box 14110, Salem OR 97309-0910

150-103-001 (Rev. 08-10)
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