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Mid-Cycle Inactive to Active Renewal Form 
 
Inactive to Active Status:  To reactivate your inactive license you must provide proof of the number of 
continuing education hours for each renewal period that you were inactive and pay the $105 reactivation fee.  

**See information below regarding scheduling an electronic fingerprint appointment.** 
 
 

Continuing Education:  Unless this is your first renewal period you are required to submit a completed 
Continuing Education Form (see reverse) along with the required proof of Continuing Education (CE).  The 
total number of CE hours required is 25 per each two year renewal period up to a maximum of 50 CE hours 
and the minimum number of “contact hours” is 30 of the total due. Of which 8 contact hours must be in 
Professional Ethics, Boundaries and/or Communication. The remaining 20 of 50 hours maybe contact or 
noncontact hours. 
 

CPR:  Effective January 1, 2008, you are required to submit proof of current adult basic CPR as part of your 
Active renewal requirement.  CPR may be submitted for continuing education.  If taken in the presence of an 
instructor, the hours may be applied toward your “contact hours”. Online courses are acceptable for 
“noncontact hours”.   
 

Address/Name Changes:  Changes must be submitted in writing via fax, US mail, website or renewal form.  
Name changes must be accompanied by legal verification (e.g. a government issued ID, driver’s license, 
marriage certificate, passport or divorce decree).  A penalty of up to $1,000 may be imposed for failing to notify 
the Board within 30 days of any change. 
 

Practicing Without a License:  Advertising or practicing massage without a current Active Massage License 
issued by the OBMT is a violation of state law and subject to civil penalties of up to $1,000 per violation 
assessed by the Board. 
 

Remember to: 
 Verify the information in all sections is accurate and complete. 
 Provide all required documents. (CE, name change, arrest record, etc.) 
 Sign the application. 
 Enclose appropriate payment including the late fee if applicable. You may pay by check, money 

order payable to OBMT or credit card (Visa or MasterCard).   
 

To schedule an electronic fingerprinting appointment in the State of Oregon, please follow these simple 

instructions: 

1. Visit www.FieldprintOregon.com 

2. Click on the “Schedule an Appointment” button. 

3. Enter an email address under “New Users/Sign Up” and click the “Sign Up” button. Follow the instructions for creating 

a Password and Security Question and then click “Sign Up and Continue”. 

4. Enter this Fieldprint Code: FPORMassTherapistsDAS 

5. Enter the contact and demographic information required by the FBI and schedule a fingerprint appointment at the 

location of your choosing.  

6. At the end of the process, print the Confirmation Page. Take the Confirmation Page with you to your fingerprint 

appointment, along with two forms of identification. 

7. If you have any questions or problems, you may contact our customer service team at  

877-614-4364 or customerservice@fieldprint.com .  

 
***You must provide your fingerprint processing fee of $40 payable to OBMT.  
 

 

http://www.fieldprintoregon.com/
mailto:customerservice@fieldprint.com
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A LICENSE CANNOT BE ISSUED UNTIL ALL APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS ARE COMPLETE 
AND ALL FEES HAVE BEEN PAID. 

 

OBMT Continuing Education Form 
 

 

Last Name:                                          First Name:                                 LMT License #:         
        

I certify that this information is true and accurate.  I understand that per OAR 334-010-0050 (5), “If the board finds indications 
of fraud or falsification of records, investigative action shall be instituted.  Findings may result in disciplinary action including 
revocation of the licensee’s license.” 
 

Signature:           Date:                       
 

 

See OAR 334-010-0050 for the complete Administrative Rules concerning continuing education.  
 

PLEASE READ BEFORE COMPLETING THIS FORM: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Contact Hours:  You must submit proof of the minimum number of CE “contact hours” required.  
 

“Contact hours” are in the physical presence of an instructor with other massage, bodywork or healthcare professionals. 
 

Attendance in class, workshop, training, interactive distance learning course or Board Meeting  
Attach copies of transcript, certificate of completion or letter of verification.  Documentation must include the provider’s name, address, and phone number, 
CE topic, date, and total number of CE hours received. 

Total Contact Hours Submitted ___________ 
        ____________     ___ 
 

Non-Contact Hours:  Excess “contact hours” may be submitted in place of the following categories. 
 

Research work or published author  #CE hours ___________ 
Attach abstract of work(s), contact information of research agency or publisher. 
 

Telecommunication or on-line course(s)  #CE hours ___________ 
Attach copy of transcript, certificate, or proof of completion including provider contact information. 
 

Self-study based on media (i.e.: book, periodical, web based, DVD)   #CE hours ___________ 
Attach a one-page summary on what you learned and how you might or might not incorporate 
it into your practice. Include title, author, publisher information and number of hours to read/watch. 
 

Serve as a board/committee member, examiner or attend a board meeting   #CE hours ___________ 
Attach list of days worked/attended (limit one (1) CE per day)   
 

Teaching courses or lectures on massage and bodywork  #CE hours ___________ 
Attach proof of teaching: pay stub, letter of verification from employer, attendee sign in sheet.     
 

Other: Learning experiences not listed  #CE hours ___________ 
Contact the Board office for advice. 

         Total Non-Contact Hours ___________ 

 
Total CE hours submitted for this renewal period ___________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 Please only submit copies of documentation for the number of CE hours required for this renewal.   
 CE hours must be relevant and pertain to your massage practice and enhance your massage knowledge. 
 Excess “contact hours” may be carried over for one renewal period.  The licensee is responsibility for ensuring that 

carry-over CE has not been submitted twice.  The OBMT will randomly audit carry-over hours for compliance. 
 It is licensee’s responsibility to track CE hours submitted to assure hours are in compliance.  Documentation of CE 

must be maintained by each licensee for a minimum of five years.  
 One CE is equal to one clock hour. 
 Courses/media may only be counted once per renewal period. 
 CE courses taken for National Certification or licensure in another state may be used for Oregon licensure 

provided they meet Oregon CE requirements. 
 OBMT does not regulate CE providers.  It is the licensee’s responsibility to be diligent when selecting providers. 
 Different types of CE require specific documentation.  Please refer to the categories below for further details. 
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MID-CYCLE to ACTIVE RENEWAL FORM     
 

 

LMT License #:                           Last 4 digits of SSN:              Birth Date:                          
 

Last Name:                                                First Name:                                     Middle Initial:                      
 

Nickname:                        Other Names:                                                                                          
 

Public Email Address:                                                                                                                                            
 

Personal Email Address:                                                                                                                           
 

 

Home Address:                                                                                                                                             
(Must be physical address) 

 

City:                                                            State:                                                    Zip:                              
 

Phone:                                                         Cell:                                                                                          
 

 

Work Name:                                                                                                          
(Location where the majority of massage is performed) 
 

Address:                                                                                                        
 

City:                                                            State:                                                     Zip:                             
 

Work Phone:                                        Work Cell:                                                                          
 

 

Mailing Address:                                                                                                                                           
 

City:                                                            State:                                                     Zip:                               
 

 

Do you want to be excluded from the mailing list:  NO    YES (If you mark yes, you will still receive Board mailings) 
 

The mailing list allows companies or individuals to distribute information about CE’s, products, etc.  
 

 

Mark which address that you want to appear on the website Licensee Verification screen: 
  Home       Mailing       Work       None   (If “None” is selected, the City, State and Zip will still appear) 

 

 

List the primary modalities you are practicing: (e.g.: Swedish, Reiki and Reflexology) 
 

1. __________________                    2. __________________                    3. ______________                  ____                                                                                       
 
 

4. __________________                      5. __________________                      6. ___________________________ 

 

 

I hold a license to practice in the following health related field(s):                                                
(Please include the state where the license is held)  
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STOP!  Read the instructions completely before answering the following character questions. 
 

Any FALSE STATEMENT knowingly made in this application is grounds for revocation or suspension of 
your license.  If in doubt, disclose and explain rather than conceal.  If you answer ‘no’ to question 4 based upon 
an “expungement”, order “setting aside” or “sealing” of a record of a conviction or conditional discharge (diversion) 
you must personally verify with the court directly involved that the expungement, setting aside or sealing actually 
has taken place.  An erroneous belief that a conviction has been expunged, set aside or sealed, when in fact it has 
not, will be deemed a false statement. 
 

Please read each question completely.  You must answer each question “yes” or “no”, whichever is true.  
                              

1. 
Since your last active renewal are you currently required to register in this state or any other 
state as a sex offender? 

 

2. 
Since your last active renewal have you been investigated, disciplined or denied licensure by 
this or any other governmental licensing agency? 

 

3. 
Since your last active renewal have you surrendered any professional license in any State, 
territory or jurisdiction? 

 

4. 

Since your last active renewal have you been arrested or convicted for: (a) any felony; (b) 
misdemeanor; or (c) any major traffic violation, such as: driving under the influence of 
intoxicants or drugs 

 STOP: Major traffic violations such as: Tickets for Driving under the influence of drugs 
or                       intoxicants (even if you received diversion or if the case was 
dropped or dismissed); MUST BE REPORTED! 

 

5. 
Since your last active renewal have you abused or been treated for the abuse of alcohol, a 
controlled, or mind altering substance? 

 

6. 
Since your last active renewal have you received any in-patient mental health care for a 
psychological, addiction, or chemical dependency issue that affected your ability to safely 
practice? 

 

 
If you answer “Yes” to any of the questions above you MUST attach a detailed written explanation of the 
circumstances leading to and the outcome of the situation AND include copies of all related official documentation, 
including but not limited to: police reports, court documents, final actions and/or order, treating physician 
documentation, etc. 
 

By my signature below I hereby certify that the information submitted on or relating to this form is true and correct 
and grant the Board permission to check civil or criminal records to verify any statement made on this application.  
The Board may revoke any license upon evidence that the applicant knowingly made any false statements in the 
application for this license.  I understand that providing incomplete or inaccurate information WILL result in a delay 
of my renewal and may result in disciplinary action by the Board. 

 
____________________________________________________________________________ ____________________________________ 

Signature of the Applicant      Date 

 

By my signature below, I certify that: I have read and will comply with the current Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) 
and Administrative Rules (OAR) governing massage.    

     
 
 
 
 

 

***Please provide payment information on the following page.*** 

 

For Office Use Only:                       Updated date/initials ____________________               Paid date/initials ____________________ 

FOR ACTIVE STATUS: 
 

I certify that I have completed the workforce survey and I am in compliance with all active status 
requirements. 
 

Signature: ___________________________________     Date: _______________ 
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PAYMENT INFORMATION 

 
 

By my signature below, I authorize the Oregon Board of Massage Therapists to debit my credit card or 
debit card the indicated authorized amount. 
 
_______________________________________ ____________________ 
Signature        Date 
 

Note:  Once payment has been processed, please remove  this section and shred 

 
Check:      Please circle option:  Visa / MasterCard 
(Make payable to OBMT)    
       Card #:  __________________________________  Exp Date:  _________ 
 
Check #:      __________   V-code:  _______ (for Visa only, reverse side of card) 
 
Amount:   $ __________   Authorized Amount to Charge:   $  __________  
 
      Billing Address of Card:  Street #:     _________  Zip Code:      __________ 
      (Example:  Write 728 for 728 Hawthorne Ave NE.  Do not write the entire address.) 
 

 
Complete and Return to: OBMT 728 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR 97301 or via fax at 503-385-4465 

 
 

 


