
Hearing Date Time Location Hearings Officer
5-18-16 9:00 a.m. 728 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR 97301 Kate Coffey

The Agency requests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals while reducing negative
economic impact of the rule on business.

334-010-0015 - Licensure - Clarify requirements for lapsed and inactive license renewal.
334-010-0017 - Lapsed License - delineate the Requirements for renewing a lapsed license.
334-010-0018 - Criminal Background Checks, Fitness Determinations - Clarify verbiage to align with the requirements of ORS 181.516 for
electronic fingerprint capture.
334-010-0033 - Fees - Increase inactive renewal fees from $50 to $75.

AMEND:

REPEAL:

RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

AMEND AND RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

ORS 687.001, 687.041, 687.051, 687.121, 687.071
Statutory Authority:

ORS 183, ORS 182.456-182.472
Other Authority:

ORS 687.011, 687.121, 687.031, 687.041, 687.051, 687.071
Statutes Implemented:

RULE SUMMARY

Fees: Increase inactive renewal fees from $50 to $75. Licensure: Clarify requirements for lapsed and inactive license renewal. Criminal
background check, fitness determinations: Clarify verbiage to align with the requirements of ORS 181.516 for electronic fingerprint capture.

Last Day (m/d/yyyy) and Time
for public comment

Rules Coordinator Name Email Address

*The Oregon Bulletin is published on the 1st of each month and updates the rule text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation.

Ekaette Udosenata ekaette.udosenata@state.or.us

Secretary of State
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING HEARING*

A Statement of Need and Fiscal Impact accompanies this form

ADOPT:

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

Board of Massage Therapists 334
Agency and Division Administrative Rules Chapter Number

Rules Coordinator Telephone

Ekaette Udosenata (503) 365-8657

Board of Massage Therapists, 728 Hawthorne Ave. NE, Salem, OR 97301

Address

Increase inactive fees from $50 to $75. Clarify requirements for licensure and criminal background check.

Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.

RULE CAPTION

05-18-2016 Close of Hearing
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