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SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES 

Monday, December 30, 2005 
 

Attendance 
 

Board Members:   
Michael Jordan, LMT, Chair    Stephanie Manriquez, LMT 
Jackie Kern    Jacqueline McCal, LMT 
Cathy Law   
 
Absent:  Brad Welker, DC 
   Lisa Oxman, LMT 
    
Staff:   Patty Glenn, Executive Director   
   
Public: None in attendance 
 
1) Call to order 

Jordan called the public meeting to order at 8:35am.  Members Law, Manriquez, McCal, and 
Kern attended by telephone.   

 
2) Old Business 

a) Vote in Renewal Rule Changes: 
 

The rule text below was read into record by Jordan as it will be shown in the 1/06 version of 
OAR 334 Division 10. 

 
OAR 334-010-0010(4) Applicants are required to take and pass [both] the [NCBTMB’s] 
NCETMB, the NCETM, or the NESL written exam and the Oregon practical examination, 
which includes a written test on Oregon statutes and administrative rules. 

 
OAR 334-010-0015(3) Applicants for renewal of licensure shall sign a statement of 
completion of 25 hours of continuing education. 
 
OAR 334-010-0017(6) All information required for restoring a lapsed license must be 
received within three years of the date of expiration.  Thereafter, one must apply as a new 
applicant. 
 
OAR 334-010-0033(1) The fee for an initial and renewal license is $100 per biennium. 
 
OAR 334-010-0033(2) The fee for inactive license is $50 per biennium. 
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OAR 334-010-0050(1) Each licensee shall complete 25 hours of continuing education 
each biennium.  At renewal time, each licensee shall sign and submit a Board supplied CE 
form indicating they have completed the required hours of continuing education.  At least 
12 hours must be contact hours defined as instruction involving other massage and 
bodywork practitioners.  The remaining 13 hours may be contact hours or in areas as 
defined on Board supplied CE form. 

 
McCal moved to approve rules changes as amended. In favor:  Jordan, Kern, McCal, 
and Manriquez, and Law. Opposed: None.  Motion carried. 

 
3) Adjourn Meeting—Manriquez moved to adjourned.  In favor:  Jordan, Kern, McCal, and 

Manriquez, and Law. Opposed: None.  Motion carried.  Meeting adjourned at 8:40am. 


