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Oregon 2015 Minimum Wage Deter mination

Pursuant to ORS 653.025(2), | have determined that the Oregon minimum wage for
caendar year 2015 is $9.25 per hour.

The law requires an adjustment to the minimum wage to be calculated no later than
September 30 of each year based upon any increase in the U.S. City Average Consumer
Price Index (“CPI”) for All Urban Consumers for All Items from August of the preceding
year to August of the year in which the calculation is made. Thisamount isrequired to
be rounded to the nearest five cents.

The current (2014) minimum wage rate is $9.10. Based on an increase in the CPI of
1.70% from August 2013 to August 2014, the calculation used for determining the
minimum wage rate for 2015 is as follows:

$9.10 X .0170 = $.1547, rounded to $.15

Oregon employers are required to post minimum wage posters. Downloadable posters
for 2015 reflecting the new minimum wage rate are available on BOLI’ s website free of
charge.
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http://www.oregon.gov/boli/WHD/pages/minimum_wage_posters.aspx

