Application for Conditional SLP or Audiology Licensure
Fill out and submit this form if you have just graduated from your Master’s degree program and need condi- 6 207
220
(=)

tional licensure to do your clinical fellowship year. Do not fill out this form if you are renewing or upgrading
your conditional license, complete the renewal/upgrade form.

Board of Examiners

To issue your license, we need to have: For Speech-Language

1. This form (originals, no faxes or copies, please) completed in its entirety. Pathologv & Audiolo
2. A check or money order payable to “Oregon Speech Board” for the $75 application fee and (971) 67?’0220 gy
$50 for the conditional license. The fee for the background check is $44.50. You may send one (971) 673-0226 fax

check for the $169.50 application/license fees. 800 NE Oregon St
3. Official transcripts sent to us from your graduate program showing conferral of your master’s Ste 407

degree. Portland OR 97232
5. Details of your fingerprint submission through FieldPrint, Inc.(see supplement 2). www.bspa.state.or.us

6. Official verification of any license or professional certificate that your have ever held in any
jurisdiction. This form must be received from the jurisdiction that issued the license or
certificate. (See Supplement 3)

Personal / Contact Information

Name:

First Middle Last

Other Names Used: (Maiden, etc.) :

Gender: Date of Birth: SSN: Social Security Number
O male (SSN) is required per
[] Female Email: Oregon Statute.

. Your email address will
[0 Home Address - Required be used for Board

Streetl: correspondence and not
shared with others.

Street2:

Check the box indicating
which address you like
to use for Board
correspondence. This
address will be printed
on your license.

City State Zip Code

Home Phone Number Cell Phone Number

[0 Current Work Address - Title: (Or mark “not employed”)

Board rules require
licensees to update
Address: contact information
within 30 days of the
change.

Employer:

City State Zip Code

Work Phone Number

Note: If you have a job
[0 Oregon Employment Offer (if any) Expected Start Date: offer in Oregon pending
licensure, provide that
address and planned
start date. Remember
Address: you MAY NOT start
employment before
receiving your license.

Employer:

City State Zip Code

Ethnicity / Language Proficiency
Provision of this information is voluntary. If you choose not to provide the information, it will have no effect on the acceptance
or processing of your application or renewal.

Ethnic/Racial Background: Language Proficiency:
DAsian/Pacific Islander |:|American Indian/Alaskan Native O Other: Are you bilingual? O Yes O No
[]Black (not Hispanic) [] White (not Hispanic) Languages:

[JHispanic [] Hawaiian/Pacific Islander
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http://www.oregon.gov/bspa/pdfs/Conditional%20Renewal-Upgrade.pdf
http://www.leg.state.or.us/ors/305.html

Note: Even if you have
a job offer in Oregon
pending licensure you
MAY NOT start
employment before
receiving your license.

A person with a
Conditional License
must be supervised
and may not practice
independently during
your post-graduate
supervised clinical
experience,

After completing your
post-graduate
supervised clinical
experience you must
remain under
supervision until
receiving a regular SLP
license, even if you
have already received
your CCCs.

You may have more
than one part-time
job during your CF,
however you must be
supervised in all
settings. Submit this
page for each setting/
supervisor.

The post-graduate
supervised clinical
experience must be
more than 5 hours per
week. Working more
than 35 hours per
week will not shorten
the minimum
requirement of 36
weeks.

Proposed Employment Setting for Supervised Experience

Supervised Experience Begin Date: End Date:

Supervisor Information

Name:

Last First M
Oregon License # or TSPC & ASHA #s:
Mailing Address:
Street
City State Zip Code
Employer:
Employer Address:
Street
City State Zip Code
Telephone:
Day Evening

Hours spent per week in Speech-Language Pathology:
Hours spent per week in Audiology:

Responsibilities

Both the applicant and the supervisor must initial each box to show that the proposed
post-graduate supervised clinical experience meets the requirements set by the Board in

0OAR335-060-0006(2).

Requirements

Applicant

Supervisor

Supervised by an SLP who holds Board License or TSPC License & ASHA CCCs

A minimum of 35 hours per week for 36 weeks of practice, or its equivalent, for a total
of not less than 1,260 hours

A minimum of 80% of the hours spent in direct client/patient contact (assessment/
diagnosis/evaluation, screening, treatment, report writing, family/client consultation,
and/or counseling), with the remainder in related record keeping and administrative
duties.

I have discussed my plan for supervised employment with my supervisor and

agree to its implementation.

Applicant signature

Date

I have discussed the foregoing plan for supervised employment with the above-named
applicant and agree to its implementation. | hold an active speech-language pathology
license issued by the Oregon Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology &

Audiology or ASHA CCCs.

Supervisor signature

Date
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Make sure to Education

request your Institution Dates Major Academic Status
Master’s Degree
Transcripts from
your school. If
you have a sealed

copy of the Was your graduate program conducted in English? DYes D No

transcripts, you Professional Experience

can 59”‘.’ that If employed by a staffing agency, list the agency as your employer, but list the city/state of

along with your your job location(s).

application.

Employer (most recent 1°) Position City, State Dates of

Employment

Contact the Other Professional Licenses Held

You must declare any other professional licenses you have ever held (including teaching certificates) and request a

licensing agency letter of good standing from the licensing agency. Attach additional pieces of paper if necessary.

that granted you

the listed license Type of License State Agency Name Period Held
and request they
send us a letter of
good standing.

Criminal / Professional Discipline Affidavit
* If you answer yes to

any of the questions,
please include a copy of
the related court
proceedings, police

Have you ever been arrested for any reason? O ves* M nNo

Have you ever been charged in court with any violation of the law dves* O No
(other than minor traffic violations)?

reports and/or Board Have you ever been convicted of any violation of the law (other than Oves*r U No
order for each minor traffic violations)?

conviction and/or

disciplinary action. You  Have you ever been subject of a complaint reported to another dves* O No
must also attach a licensing agency?

written narrative (your
own personal
statement) describing

Have you ever been the subject of any disciplinary investigation or Oves* O No
action by another licensing agency?

the surrounding facts Have you ever voluntarily surrendered or resigned a professional Qves* O No
and circumstances. license/certificate?
Certification

| have read the provisions of the Oregon Law (ORS 681) and Oregon Administrative
Rules (OAR 335). | agree to abide by all the Laws and rules pertaining to my license. |
understand that the burden of proof in meeting the requirement for licensure is upon
myself and not the Board. | agree to be responsible for the collection and accuracy of
required materials.

Affidavit of Applicant
I , depose and say that all of the above

statements are true and correct; that | am the person described and identified above
and on all attached documents.

Signature of Applicant Date
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Supplement 2— 6 SO
Fingerprint Background Check U’OO

Per ORS Chapter 181 & OAR335 the Board requires applicants to undergo a state criminal  Board of Examiners

history check and a national criminal history check, using fingerprint identification. For Speech-Language

The passing of a criminal background check does not guarantee the granting of a license. Pathology & Audiology

The Board contracts with Fieldprint, Inc. to collect and transmit electronically transmitted (971) 673-0220

fingerprints. (971) 673-0226 fax
800 NE Oregon St

A $44.50 fee for the background check must be included along with your application fee. f{fn‘{ggd OR 97232

The applicant is responsible for any and all charges through Fieldprint. www.bspa.state.or.us

Section A - Instructions:
To schedule a fingerprinting appointment, please follow these simple instructions:

1. Visit www.FieldprintOregon.com

2. Click on the “Schedule an Appointment” button.

3. Enter an email address under “New Users/Sign Up” and click the “Sign Up” button. Follow the instructions for
creating a Password and Security Question and then click “Sign Up and Continue”.

4. Enter the Fieldprint Code: FPBSPALicenseDAS

Enter the following BSPA Codes: ORI #: OR026SLPA (used for all checks)
OCAM#: SLPA (used for all checks)

5. Enter the contact and demographic information required by the FBI and schedule a fingerprint appointment at the
location of your choosing.

6. At the end of the process, print the Confirmation Page. Take the Confirmation Page with you to your fingerprint
appointment, along with two forms of identification.

7. If you have any questions or problems, you may contact the Board office or the Fieldprint customer service team
at 877-614-4364 or customerservice@fieldprint.com .

Section B — Information to submit with your application

Applicant Name:

Fieldprint Location:

Date Prints Taken:
(Please allow one week for processing before inquiring on the results of the background check)
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Supplement 3—

Verification of Licensure @ =%(),
. . (@)
1n GOOd Standlng Board of Examiners

Each applicant must request a verification of licensure in good standing from each jurisdiction For Speech-Language
(state licensing board or teacher/educator certification agency) for each professional license or Pathology & Audiology
certification you have ever been issued. You may use this form, or a form the other board/ (971) 673-0220

; . .7 . . (971) 673-0226 fax
agency provides, as long as the same information is provided to this Board. 800 NE Oregon St

. . . . . . . Ste 40
Note: Many boards/agencies charge the applicant for this service. The applicant is responsible Porﬁagd OR 97232

for paying such fees and for facilitating the request. The Oregon Board cannot issue a license www.bspa.state.or.us
until this information is received directly from each board/agency.

Section A — For Applicant to Complete

Please complete this section and forward to the jurisdiction of licensure for them to complete and return to us.

Name: License # for the below Jurisdiction:

I, , authorize the release of information from the jurisdiction below to the
Oregon Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology to determine my fitness for an Oregon license.

Signature Date

Section B — For Licensing Entity to Complete

The licensee below has applied for a license in Oregon and indicates that have been licensed in your jurisdiction.
Please fill this form out, sign, date and affix your seal to it, returning to us at:

Verifications

Oregon Speech Board

800 NE Oregon St, Ste 407
Portland, OR 97232

Jurisdiction (State/Agency):

Licensee Name:

License #:

State Seal
Here Initial Date:
Expiration Date:
Any Legal or Disciplinary action on this license? 0 ves* L No
* If yes, please provide documentation.
Verified by Name (print): Date:
Signature: Title:
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