UNCLAIMED PROPERTY PENDING CLAIM INQUIRY FORM

In most cases, searching our online owner search and completing a claim inquiry form is the quickest way to file a claim.
Occasionally, we may still be processing the report that contains your property. We put a priority on completing a report
with a pending claim. If you were unable to find your name on our online database and you believe you have unclaimed
money in Oregon, fill out this form and mail it, with the requested supporting documentation, to the address below.

Unclaimed Property Section
Department of State Lands

775 Summer ST NE #100
Salem, OR 97301-1279

Inquiries are processed in order of date received. All inquiries will receive a reply, however, response
time is affected by the number of inquiries received and can take up to 120 days.

1. Attach a copy of the front and back of each claimant’s current photo identification (e.g., Driver's License)
and a copy of each claimant’s Social Security card or a document that shows the number. *

2. Attach something that proves you lived at any old address you list (e.g., old utility bill, or the envelope from a
letter). If you have no address proof, provide the dates when you lived at the addresses.

3. Attach a copy of something showing proof of any hame changes (e.g., marriage certificate).

4. If you know who reported the property or what kind of unclaimed property Oregon is holding for you, send a copy
of something that proves your connection to that asset for instance:

a. Notification letter from company that your funds were reported
b. Bank statement
c. Insurance policy

5. If you are claiming an asset for someone else, send a certified copy of legal documents proving your authority,
such as current power of attorney, conservator, guardian, etc.

6. If you are claiming property as an heir to a deceased person, send appropriate documentation such as a death
certificate or will. If the probate is open, send original court-certified copies of Letters of Administration or Affidavit
of Claiming Successor. If the probate is closed, send an original court-certified copy of the Final Decree of
Distribution listing the heirs. Note: DSL requires probate on claims for assets valued at $5,000 and above.

7. Sign completed form in the presence of a notary public.

*Note: Although you are not legally required to provide your Social Security number, we request that you do so voluntarily
to assist us in determining whether we are holding property for you.



UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
PENDING CLAIM INQUIRY FORM

Please use this form only if you are unable to locate your property on the Oregon Department of State Lands (DSL) on-line
owner search application and believe you have funds reported to DSL. See the instructions on how to complete this form.
Items in bold print are required.

Claimant(s) Name:

Current Street Address ’

Zip‘

City State
Email

Daytime Phone :( | ) |

Cell Phone ( | ) ‘

Additional Facts and Explanation

Prior married/ maiden name?

Reported/previous addresses?

Business (Holder) that held/reported the funds:

Explanation of unclaimed funds status: i.e.: date the funds were reported to DSL, amount reported, type of
property and any additional facts (you may use back of form, attach letters and documentation:

| declare under penalty of perjury and/or mail fraud that to the best of my knowledge | am entitled to the assets
of this claim, and agree to indemnify the Oregon Department of State Lands (DSL) and hold it harmless for and
from all claims, loss, costs, damages and expenses that DSL may sustain by turning this asset over to me, or

of its refusal to pay this asset or any part of it to any other person or persons.

Signature Social Security #
State of County of Signed or attested before me this day of
By

Notary Public for:
My Commission Expires:




