GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS 

NATURE OF UNCLAIMED PROPERTY:  Oregon Revised Statutes 098.302 through .992 require all businesses and others (Holders) to review their records each year to determine if they hold funds, assets, securities or other properties that have remained unclaimed for the required dormancy period, and to make an annual report of their findings.

DUE DILIGENCE:  The statute requires all holders to notify, in writing, the apparent owner(s) of accounts with a value of $100 or more before remittance of their property to the Department.  This should be done as soon as it is apparent the account is dormant or unclaimed, but not less than 60 days prior to filing/remittance.  Oregon attempts to find owners through the use of a credit bureau, newspaper notices, the Internet, or other methods.

NEGATIVE REPORTS (NO PROPERTY TO REPORT AT THIS TIME) ARE REQUIRED ONLY IF:  1) If your company is incorporated or domiciled in Oregon, 2) Your company is an active reporter, or 3) As required by audit findings.

STOCKS/BONDS/MUTUAL FUNDS:  Must be registered in the name of the Department of State Lands.  For more information, please contact the Reports Coordinator at 503-986-5290 or by email:  holder@dsl.state.or.us
SAFE DEPOSIT BOX OR OTHER SAFEKEEPING CONTENTS:  Please mail the report for safe deposit boxes and safekeeping items, separate from the contents, by November 1st.  Hold the contents until January, when they should be mailed to DSL by certified mail, return receipt requested.  See the instructions on Form 3A for details and mailing address.

WHEN TO FILE:  The reporting year includes dormant accounts dated from July 1 through June 30.  All reports are due between October 1 and November 1 each year.  See matrix for dormancy periods.  Under ORS 098.329 early reporting may be allowed with prior authorization, or extensions up to 45 days, may be granted by the Reports Coordinator upon receipt of a written request or fax.

INTERNET ADDRESS FOR INFORMATION, FORMS, STATUTE, OR RULES: 

http://www.oregonstatelands.us/
HOLDER CLAIMS:  If an owner contacts your company after remittance, please contact the Claims Examiner at 503-986-5289 or by email: claims@dsl.state.or.us 

Checks must be made payable to the Department of State Lands.  If you have any questions, please call the Reports Coordinator at (503) 986-5290 between 8:00 am and 5:00 p.m. Pacific time.  Send your completed, signed report, check, and stock or bond certificates, to the following address:  

Department of State Lands
Unclaimed Property Section
775 Summer Street NE, Suite 100
Salem, OR 97301-1279

______________________

Holder ID (DSL Use Only)

OREGON DEPARTMENT OF STATE LANDS

SUMMARY OF ANNUAL UNCLAIMED PROPERTY REPORT/REMITTANCE

For Accounts Dormant as of Business Closing June 30, _________

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE
__________________________________________________      ___________________________

Holder Name





                               e-mail address

________________________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address                                         


_________________________________________________________   _____________________

City, State, Zip                                                                                                          Federal Tax ID Number

Date/State Incorporation_________________ # of employees _____________ FAX #___________________
____________________________________________________       ________________________

Name of person completing report                                                                      Phone Number

____________________________________________________      _________________________

Claims contact person                                                                                         Phone number

Did you file a report of unclaimed property last year? ________ If no, date of last report _________________

________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you are successor to a previous holder of the property, or if the company has changed names or addresses, list prior name(s), prior/new FID #, old address and the year in which the change became effective.

________________________________________________________________________________________________List the name(s) of any subsidiary companies on this report if they have not been reported before.
SUMMARY OF PROPERTY DETAILED ON REPORT
(a)  Total value of owner accounts $50 or more each


$_________________________

(b)  Total value of aggregate accounts $49.99 or less each

$_________________________

(If aggregate detail is available, please attach to the report)

(c)  TOTAL $ REPORTED/REMITTED




$_________________________

(d)  Total number shares of Stock/Mutual Funds remitted

__________________________

(e)  Total number of Safe Deposit Boxes remitted
      
   
__________________________

I declare that this report, including accompanying statements, has been examined by me; that I am duly authorized by the holder to execute this report, and that I believe the report is true, correct and complete for the stated period pursuant to Oregon Revised Statutes 98.302 through 98.346.  I also verify that reasonable steps have been taken to find the owner(s) of the property.
_________________________________________________   _____________________      _____________

Signature                                                                                     Title                                          Date

                                                                                                                                                             1A
