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OLCC Commissioners issue sanctions for liquor license violations  
and appoint a Distillery Liquor Agent 

 

PORTLAND, Ore. – At their monthly meeting on May 11, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control 
Commission voted to appoint the following Distillery Liquor Agent: 

 
Tanoshii, 7990 SW Boeckman Rd.; Wilsonville – Michelle M. Ly 

Distillery retail agents have the ability to allow sales of their own distilled spirits products at the 
location of their distillery. 

The Commissioners ratified the following sanctions based on stipulated settlement: 

Fireside Lounge, 343 NW 6th Street, Redmond; will serve a 21-day liquor license suspension for 
permitting noisy activities on the licensed premises or in areas that the licensee controls that are 
outside or adjacent to the premises which was a violation of Redmond’s Public Nuisance – Noise 
code.  Licensee is BLD, Inc.; Leonard Duval and Barbara Duval, corporate principals. 

Pinocchio’s Pizza, 1795 E. Main St., Cottage Grove; will pay a fine of $2,970 or serve an 18-day 
liquor license suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for failing to verify the age of an 
OLCC minor decoy before allowing her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when she 
reasonably appeared under 26 years old.  The second violation is for permitting an employee to mix, 
sell, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit.  
Licensee is Pinocchio’s Pizza, Inc.; Darrel Williams and Mary Lou Williams, corporate principals. 

Papa Son’s Bar, 12525 SE Powell, Portland; will pay a fine of $5,610 or serve a 34-day liquor 
license suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for permitting disorderly activities on the 
licensed premises when a patron inappropriately touched female patrons and another patron 
assaulted him.  The second is for failing to evict a patron when they knew he had engaged in 
disorderly activities.  Licensee is Panda Pride, Inc.; Yihong Fei, corporate principal. 

Bar Wench, 635-645 Virginia Ave., North Bend; will pay a fine of $3,465 or serve a 21-day liquor 
license suspension for three violations.  The first violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, 
or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit.  The 
second violation is for failing to meet the food service requirements for not offering at least five 
different is for failing to meet the food service requirements for not offering at least five different of 
offering at least five different meals during the regular meal period of 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.  The 
third violation is for failing to meet the food service requirements for not offering at least five 
different substantial food items at all times other than the regular meal period.  Licensee is 
Barwench/121, LLC; Sean Sullivan, member. 

Mo’s at Cannon Beach, 3400 S. Hemlock, Cannon Beach; will pay a fine of $4,455 or serve a 27-
day liquor license suspension for three violations.  The first violation is for an employee operating, 
encouraging, or permitting games of chance or skill, contests, exhibitions, or competitions on the 
licensed premises that involved drinking alcoholic beverages.  The second violation is for 
employees drinking alcoholic beverages while on duty.  The third violation is for permitting an 
employee to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid 
service permit.  Licensee is Newport Pacific Corporation; Jolee Bancroft, Tom Ragghianti, John 
Becker, Mark Collson, Ted Driesel, Cindy McEntee, Ron Phillips, and Gabe McEntee Wilson, 
corporate principals. 



The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlement for failing to verify the age of a minor before 
allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be 
under 26 years of age: 

Courtney 76, 13939 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Milwaukie; has paid a fine of $1,485.  Licensee will be 
removed from the Responsible Vendor Program.  Licensee is Stein Oil Company, Inc.; Robert Stein, 
Susan Stein, Anne Stein Gray, and Mary Berryman, corporate principals.  

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting an employee(s) to mix, sell, or 
serve alcohol or supervise those who do without a service permit: 

Beijing House, 510 N. Riverside, Medford; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor 
license suspension.  Licensee is Huang Zhu, Inc.; Yong Chao Huang and Susan Chan Huang, 
corporate principals.  

501 Grill, 3755 Portland Rd. N, Salem; has paid a fine of $1,485.  Licensee is 7120 SE Flavel, LLC; 
Mark Liang and Angela Liang, members. 

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC.  They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions on 
liquor licenses, rules, contested case hearings and appointments of liquor store agents.  Commission meetings are held every other 
month at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland.  Subsequent months, the meetings are held via 
phone.  Agenda items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml  

Did you know that in the last two years, the OLCC distributed more than $350 million to Oregon's General Fund, Cities, 
Counties, and Drug and Alcohol Abuse Programs? See the distribution of dollars on OLCC's Website. 

## 


