News Release

Oregon Liquor Control Commission
9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Portland, OR 97222-7355
1-800-452-6522

For more information: Christie Scott, Public Affairs Specialist, (503) 872-5002
Christie.scott@state.or.us, www.oregon.gov/olcc

Monday, December 17, 2012

OLCC Commissioners grant liguor licenses and issue penalties for violations

PORTLAND, Ore. — At their monthly meeting on December 14, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor
Control Commission ratified the following stipulated settlements:

Applegate River Ranch House Restaurant, 15100 Highway 238, Applegate; will pay a fine of
$3,300 or serve a 20-day liquor license suspension for two violations. The first violation is for an
employee drinking alcoholic beverages while on duty. The second violation is for an employee
permitting a minor to be on the licensed premises in an area that is prohibited to minors. Licensee
is Joanna Dauvis.

Wildwood Café, 150 NE Main St., Willamina; will pay a fine of $2,310 or serve a 14-day liquor license
suspension for two violations. The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing
him to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he reasonably appeared under 26 years old. The
second violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, or serve alcohol or supervise those who do
without a service permit. Licensee is Wildwood Services, Inc.; Meredith K. Schaefer and Katie R.
Vinson, corporate principals.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor before
allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be
under 26 years of age:

Philomath Market, 1405 Main Street, Philomath; has paid a fine of $330. Licensee will also install
age-verification equipment and will use the equipment to verify the age of every person purchasing
alcohol who reasonably appears to be under 26 years old.

Philomath Shell, 1830 Main Street, Philomath; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor
license suspension. Licensees are Nader Fakhoury and Dalal Fakhoury.

Hammond Grocery, 1180 Pacific Dr., Hammond; will pay a fine of $1,155 or serve a seven-day
liquor license suspension. Licensee is Hammond, Inc.; Samantha Lundberg, corporate principal.

Mulino Store, 26611 Hwy 213, Mulino; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license
suspension. Licensee is Mulino Store Enterprises, Inc.; Mohammand Mahmud, Cinthia Burback
and MSEI, LLC; corporate principals.

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting an employee(s) to mix, sell, or
serve alcohol or supervise those who do without a service permit:

Mixers Bar & Grill, 11920 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard; will pay a fine of $2,805 or serve a 17-day
liquor license suspension. Licensee is Tumay Corporation; Sara Tuite, corporate principal.

Jinx Baang Gok Kitchen & Lounge, 232 NW 12" Ave., Portland; has paid a fine of $1,155.
Licensee is Saenguraiporn, LLC; Chookiat (Ham) Saenguraiporn and Chooluck Saenguraiporn,
members.

Denny’s Restaurant, 30175 SW Parkway Ave., Wilsonville; will serve a 21-day liquor license
suspension. Licensee is DF Zee's, Inc.; Dean Moe, Jeff Rose and Norma Rose, corporate
principals



The Commissioners voted to approve the following liquor license applications:
The Velvet Rope, 3533 SE Cesar E. Chavez Blvd., Portland; Licensee is The Velvet Rope, LLC, Alexis
Bowlds, managing member.

Zenbu, 7090 SE 13" Ave., Portland; Licensee is Vollebuchi, LLC; Brian Vollegraaf and Wes Kasubuchi,
members. License is granted with restrictions.

The Commissioners voted to approve the following liquor license renewal:

Hawthorne Theater, 1507 SE Cesar E. Chavez Blvd., Portland; Licensee is Hawthorne Entertainment,
Inc.; Michael Thrasher, corporate principal.

The Commissioners voted to approve the following change of location:
Denny’s #6801, 11950 N. Center St., Portland; Licensee is DRD Northwest, LLC.

The Commissioners voted to approve the following rule change:

Payment for Distilled Spirits (OAR 845-015-0170); the amendments in this rule remove outdated
language regarding check guarantee cards and include more current language to reflect debit and
credit cards as the prevalent form of payment by consumers. In addition, the rule language clarifies
the Commission’s policy on acceptable forms of payment.

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC. They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions on
liquor licenses, rules, contested case hearings and appointments of liquor store agents. Commission meetings are held every other
month at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland. Subsequent months, the meetings are held via
phone. Agenda items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml

Did you know that in the last two years, the OLCC distributed more than $370 million to Oregon's General Fund, Cities,
Counties, and Drug and Alcohol Abuse Programs? See the distribution of dollars on OLCC's Website.
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