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July 30, 2015 

 
OLCC Commissioners update rules on special event licenses 

 
PORTLAND, Ore. – At its monthly meeting on July 30, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control 
Commission amended the rules for Special Event Licenses to allow for more business opportunities. 
OAR 845-005-0410, 005-0415, and 005-0440 previously limited the number of days a Special License 
may be obtained to 31 days total.  These rule changes eliminate the 31-day limit. 
 
The Commissioners also approved temporary rule amendments for distilleries.  The changes to OAR 
845-005-0413, 005-0431, 006-0452, 004-0101, 004-0105 bring the rule into alignment with recent 
statutory changes to ORS 471.230 from HB 2567 which allows more flexibility for distilleries. The 
temporary changes will be in effect to carry staff from the June 25, 2015 effective date of HB 2567 
through permanent rulemaking. 
 
The Commissioners appointed the following Retail Liquor Agent: 
 Bruce Randall, Portland Uptown Liquor, store #1185 

 
Retail liquor agents are private, independent contractors; they are not state employees.  The Retail Services 
Division of the OLCC works closely with liquor agents to help them understand and follow liquor regulations and 
store operating procedures. 

 
The Commissioners approved the following new liquor license applications with restrictions:  

Stickmen Brewery & Skewery (F-Com/BP), 40 N. State Street, Lake Oswego. Licensee is 
Stickmen, LLC; Timothy Schoenheit and Jonathan Turner, members. 
 
Lechon (F-Com), 113 SW Naito Parkway, Portland.  Licensee is Chayote, LLC; Russ Kuhn, member. 
 
Soho Lounge 28 NW Fourth Ave., Portland. Licensee is Edge Group, LLC, Christopher Lenahan 
and Gary Yang, members. 
 

The Commissioners ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated 
settlement: 

Papa’s Pizza Parlor #8, 15700 NW Blueridge Dr., Beaverton; will pay a fine of $2,640 or serve a 16-
day liquor license suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a 
minor before allowing him to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he reasonably appeared 
to be under 26 years of age.  The second violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, or serve 
alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit. 
 
Rimrock Lanes, 2653 SW High Desert Drive, Prineville; will pay a fine of $2,970 or serve an 18-day 
liquor license suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a minor 
before allowing her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when she reasonably appeared to be 
under 26 years of age. The second violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, or serve  
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alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit.  Licensee is 
Rimrock Lanes, LLC; Martha Mayers and Richard Mayers, members. 
 
Bamboo Grove Hawaiian Grille, 0515 SW Carolina Street, Portland; will pay a $990 fine or serve a 
six-day liquor license suspension for paying for distilled spirits at a contracted liquor store with checks 
that were returned for non-sufficient funds.  Licensee is Bamboo Grove Hawaiian Grill, LLC; David 
Kahoilua, member.  
 
Digger’s Goodyear Tavern, 101 S. Riverside Ave., Medford; will pay a fine of $1,650 or serve a 10-
day liquor license suspension for failing to maintain liquor liability insurance or a bond with a 
corporate surety in the amount of $300,000 or more.  Licensee is Digger’s Good Year Tavern, LLC; 
Doug O’Dell, Jr. and Doug O’Dell, Sr., members. 
 
Gallo Nero, 903 NW Everett, Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license 
suspension for drinking alcoholic beverages while on duty at the licensed premises.  Licensee is 
Gallo Nero, LLC; Davide Fillippini, Andrea Bartoloni, and Giacomo Rinaldi, members.  
 
Duffy’s Irish Pub, 11050 SE 21st Ave., Milwaukie; will pay a fine of $4,785 or serve a 29-day liquor 
license suspension for three violations.  The first violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, 
or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit. The 
second violation is for employees drinking on duty at the licensed premises.  The third violation is for 
employees and patrons selling, serving, or consuming alcoholic beverages on the licensed premises 
between 2:30 a.m. and 7:00 a.m.  Licensee is Jodi Peterson.  
 
Maxwell’s at the Coast Restaurant & Lounge, 1643 NW Hwy 101, Lincoln City; will pay a fine of 
$3,300 or serve a 20-day liquor license suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for failing 
to verify the age of two minors before allowing them to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when 
they reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age. The second violation is for permitting minors 
to be in an area of the licensed premises prohibited to minors.  Licensee is Beachbreakers Bar & 
Grill, Inc.; Maraya Strickland and Douglas Strickland, corporate principals.  
 
Midnite Sports Bar & Grill, 3960 Center Street NE, Salem; will serve a 30-day liquor license 
suspension or pay a fine of $3,795 and serve a 7-day liquor license suspension for a history of 
serious and persistent problems involving disturbances, lewd or unlawful activities, or noise either in 
the premises or from customers immediately outside the premises.  The licensee will also accept 
restrictions on the liquor license.  Licensee is Midnite Sports Bar & Grill, LLC; David Dominguez and 
Marco Gonzalez, members. 
 
Labor Temple Diner & Bar, 934 Duane Street, Astoria; will serve a 30-day liquor license suspension 
or pay a $3,300 fine and serve a 10-day liquor license suspension for a history of serious and 
persistent problems involving disturbances, lewd or unlawful activities, or noise either in the premises 
or from customers immediately outside the premises.  The licensee will also accept restrictions on 
the liquor license.  Licensee is LT Diner, LLC; David Warner and Christina Warner, members. 
 

The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor 
before allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably 
appeared to be under 26 years of age: 
 Chipotle Mexican Grill, 3380 SW Cedar Hills Blvd., Beaverton; will pay a fine of $3,465 or serve a 

21-day liquor license suspension.  Licensee is Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.; Matthew Ells, 
Montgomery Moran, Neil Flanzraich, Darlene Friedman, John Charlesworth, Patrick Flynn, and 
Kimbal Musk, corporate principals.   

 
 Lone Elder Pizza, 207 SW 1st #106, Canby; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license 

suspension.  Licensee is Julie Chapman Moore. 
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 Fox Grocery, 24750 Highway 101 S, Beaver; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor 

license suspension.  Licensee is James Fox. 
 
 Hebo Market, 31080 Hwy 101 S, Hebo; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license 

suspension. Licensee will be removed from the Responsible Vendor Program.  Licensees are Donna 
Lane and Ricky Lane.   

 
 Baseline Market, 1894 Baseline Street, Cornelius; will serve a 23-day liquor license suspension.  

Licensee is Himal, Inc.; Bikas Raghubansh and Sugandh Munankarmi, corporate principals.  
 
 Columbia Tavern, 467 Columbia Boulevard, St. Helens; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day 

liquor license suspension.  Licensee is R.L. Sharp, Inc.; Leslie Apker, corporate principal.  
 
 Stir Crazy Kitchen, 20401 SW TV Hwy #18, Beaverton; will pay a fine of $3,465 or serve a 21-day 

liquor license suspension. Licensee is Stir Crazy, Inc.; Chih Chia, corporate principal.  
 
 Mt. Hood Arco, 39555 Pioneer Blvd., Sandy; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor 

license suspension.  Licensee is Mt. Hood Gas Station, Inc.; Leonard Henson and Deborah Henson, 
corporate principals.  

 
 Kuong Chan’s, 2290 Fairgrounds Road NE, Salem; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day 

liquor license suspension.  Licensees are Ech-Keu Guov and Ying-Ying Ma. 
  
 Santiam Brewing, 2544 19th Street SE, Salem; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor 

license suspension.  Licensee is Santiam Brewing, LLC; Brian Kelly, Edward Litzer III, Matthew 
Killikelly, Ian Croxall, Loren Wuest, Jerome Goodrow, Bret Levinton, and James Smiley, members. 

 
 Two Brothers Mexican & Bar B Que Restaurant, 38786 Pioneer Blvd., Sandy; will pay a fine of 

$3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license suspension.  Licensee is Angelberto de la Cruz. 
 
The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or 
serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit. 
 New Golden Dynasty Restaurant, 1415 Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland; will pay a fine of $1,155 or serve a 

seven-day liquor license suspension.  Licensee is New Golden Dynasty, Inc.; Kwok Yan and Xue-
Ling Zhen, corporate principals.  

 
    

 
### 

 

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC.  They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions regarding the 
regulation of the sale and service of alcoholic beverages in Oregon by administering the state’s Liquor Control Act and the regulation of the sale of 

recreational marijuana in Oregon through the Control, Regulation, and Taxation of Marijuana and Industrial Hemp Act. 
 

Commission meetings are held at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland, unless otherwise specified.  Agenda 
items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml  

 
 


