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OLCC Commissioners approve liquor licenses and issue sanctions for 

liquor law violations 
 
PORTLAND, Ore. – At its monthly meeting on November 20, 2015, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor 
Control Commission approved the following liquor license applications and renewals with restrictions: 

The Society Hotel, 203 NW 3rd Ave., Portland; was granted a Full-Commercial On-Premises liquor license.  
Licensee is Keymar, LLC, Matthew Siegel, Gabe Genauer, and JSquared I, members. 
 
La Sen Vietnamese Grill, 22000 Willamette Dr. #101, West Linn; was granted a Limited On-Premises liquor 
license. Licensee is La Sen West Linn, LLC; Tuan Lam, member.  
 

The Commissioners ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated settlement: 
The Whiskey Bar, 31 NW 1st Avenue, Portland; will pay a fine of $3,630 and serve a 10-day liquor license 
suspension or serve a 32-day liquor license suspension for failing to comply with a restriction on the liquor 
license when an employee served two customers more alcohol than what was allowed on the license restriction.  
 
Pour House Grill, 1085 SE 3rd, Bend; will pay a fine of $1,980 or serve a 12-day liquor license suspension for 
an employee drinking while on duty at Pour House Grill.  Licensee is Pour House Grill, LLC; James Simmons 
and William Gardner, members.  
 
Faith Hope and Charity Vineyard, 70450 NW Lower Valley Dr., Terrebonne; will pay a fine of $4,950 or serve 
a 30-day liquor license suspension for selling or offering for sale alcoholic beverages in a manner other than the 
license permitted when the licensee sold alcoholic beverages at a location other than the licensed address 
without a Special Event Winery license. Licensee is Faith Hope and Charity, LLC; Cynthia Grossman and Roger 
Grossman, members. 

 
The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor before 
allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be under 26 
years of age: 

South Liberty Road Bar & Grill, 4682 Liberty Rd. S., Salem; will pay a fine of $330 or serve a two-day liquor 
license suspension.  Licensee will install age verification equipment and use the equipment to verify the age of 
every customer purchasing alcoholic beverages who reasonably appears under 26 years old.  Licensee is IV 
Points, Inc., Monica Boehmer, corporate principal. 
 
Pizzacato Northwest, 505 NW 23rd Ave., Portland; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license 
suspension.  Licensee is Pizzacato, Inc.; Tracy Frankel, Mark Frankel, and Felix Rippel, corporate principals.  

  
The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve 
alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit. 

American Legion Post #122 Canby, 424 NW 1st Avenue, Canby; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day 
liquor license suspension.  Licensee is American Legion, Canby Post #122; Wilson Coburn and Louis Lestwick, 
corporate principals. 

### 
 

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC.  They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions regarding the 
regulation of the sale and service of alcoholic beverages in Oregon by administering the state’s Liquor Control Act and the regulation of the sale of 

recreational marijuana in Oregon through the Control, Regulation, and Taxation of Marijuana and Industrial Hemp Act. 
 

Commission meetings are held at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland, unless otherwise specified.  Agenda 
items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml  


