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December 24, 2015 

 
OLCC Commissioners approve temporary changes to marijuana rules and 

permanent changes to distillery rules 
 
 
PORTLAND, Ore. – At its monthly meeting on December 18, 2015, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor 
Control Commission corrected a statutory definition in the Recreational Marijuana Program Temporary Rules.   

 845-025-1115   The temporary rule passed by the Commission in November of 2015 misinterprets a 
statutory definition by errantly using “tax lot” which has a different definition than an “entire lot or parcel”. 
The rule change is needed to correct the conflicting rule language. 

 
The Commission amended the temporary rules to become effective January 1, 2016. 
 
 
The Commissioners also approved the following permanent amendments to the Distillery rules package effective 
February 1, 2016. HB 2567 passed in the 2015 Oregon legislative session with an effective date of June 25, 2015.  
It makes several changes to ORS 471.230 (the distillery license statute).  The following amendments are required 
to align the rules with the statutory changes. 

 845-005-0413 will allow a distillery licensee to hold a Special Events Distillery (SED) license at its annually 
licensed premises, increase the number of license days for an SED at one address from a limit of 31 to 62, 
and allow a taste to contain liquids other than the distilled liquor manufactured by the distillery licensee 

 845-005-0431 will allow more than one distillery to be licensed at a primary location to provide tastings 
 845-006-0452 will allow a taste to contain liquids other than the distilled liquor manufactured by the 

distillery licensee 
 
Additional updates were made to the rules that control the use of alcohol for scientific, pharmaceutical, 
manufacturing, mechanical, and industrial purposes.   

 845-004-001 will change the name to an Industrial Alcohol Authority and create a process that will be less 
work for the industry and the Commission.   

 845-004-0105 will be repealed because creating the Industrial Alcohol Authority and clarifying its privileges 
eliminates the need for this rule. 

 
 
The Commissioners ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated settlement: 

Kim Huong Restaurant, 2590 Silverton Rd. NE, Salem; will pay a fine of $3,300 or serve a 20-day liquor 
license suspension for two violations. The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing 
him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years 
of age.  The second violation is for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages, or 
supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit.  Licensee is Thuy Nguyen. 
 
A1 Market #2, 556 SW G Street, Grants Pass; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license 
suspension for licensee’s employees selling, giving, or otherwise making alcoholic liquor available to a visibly 
intoxicated patron. Licensee is A One Market, LLC; Rakesh Sharma, member.  
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Donny’s Gateway Pub, 39100 Pioneer Blvd, Sandy; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license 
suspension for permitting a minor to be on the licensed premises in an area that is prohibited to minors.  
Licensee is Williams Gateway, LLC; Donald Williams and Bethany Hanvey, members.  
 
Valentine’s, 232 SW Ankeny, Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license suspension 
for failing to meet the food service requirements for a Full On-Premises Sales license.  Licensee is Valentines 
PDX, LLC; Estia Papaioannou and William Elder, members. 
 
Bulls N Barrels Saloon, 670 Fruitdale Dr., Grants Pass; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor 
license suspension for permitting disorderly activity on the licensed premises or in areas the licensee controls 
when the corporate principal yelled at an argued with another person, then kicked the side of the car the other 
person was in hard enough to cause a dent.  Licensee is Oddo Business, LLC; Loretta Oddo, Christopher Oddo, 
and Janetta Cronkhite, members.   

 
The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for failing to verify the age of a minor before 
allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be under 26 
years of age: 

Yong’s Market, 2626 NE Dekum, Portland; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license 
suspension. Licensee is Mi Park.  
 
Bridgeport Plaza 18, 7329 SW Bridgeport Road, Tigard; will pay a fine of $330 or serve a two-day liquor license 
suspension.  Licensee will also install age verification equipment and will use the equipment to verify the age of 
every customer who reasonably appears under the age of 26 who is purchasing alcohol.  Licensee is Regal 
Cinemas, Inc.; Gregory Dunn, David Ownby, Peter Brandow, Amy Miles, Regal Cinemas Corporation, corporate 
principals.  
 
Tom’s Market, 1490 E. 19th Ave., Eugene; will pay a fine of $3,795 or serve a 23-day liquor license suspension.  
Licensee is KDK Investments, Inc.; Karen Carr, corporate principal.  

  
The Commissioners ratified the following stipulated settlements for permitting employee(s) to mix, sell, or serve 
alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid alcohol service permit. 

Yazzi’s Bar & Grill, 2500 NE 238th Dr., Wood Village; will serve a liquor license suspension of 23-days.  
Licensee is Hak Zeem, LLC; Khalil Hazeem and Anis Atiyeh, members. 
 
Topper’s Tavern, 5125 Weyerhaeuser Road, Klamath Falls; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor 
license suspension.  Licensee is Ledi, Inc.; Foreste May and Douglas Johnson, corporate principals.  
 
 
 

### 
 

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC.  They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions regarding the 
regulation of the sale and service of alcoholic beverages in Oregon by administering the state’s Liquor Control Act and the regulation of the sale of 

recreational marijuana in Oregon through the Control, Regulation, and Taxation of Marijuana and Industrial Hemp Act. 
 

Commission meetings are held at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland, unless otherwise specified.  Agenda 
items can be obtained on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml  


