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OLCC Commissioners approve sanctions for liquor license violations 

 
PORTLAND, Ore. – At its monthly meeting on January 22, 2016, the Commissioners of the Oregon Liquor Control 
Commission ratified the following fines and liquor license suspensions based on stipulated settlement: 

Chipotle Mexican Grill, 1201 NW Lovejoy Street, Portland; will serve a 21-day liquor license suspension and 
pay a fine of $3,465 or serve a 42-day liquor license suspension for two violations.  Both violations are for failing 
to verify the age of an OLCC minor decoy before allowing him or her to buy or be served an alcoholic beverage 
when he or she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age.  Licensee is Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.; 
Matthew Ells, Montgomery Moran, John Hartung, Albert Baldocchi, Darlene Friedman, John Charlesworth, 
Patrick Flynn, Neil Flanzraich, Jeffery Kindler, and Kimbal Musk, corporate principals.  
 
Blue House Café, 919 Bridge Street, Vernonia; will pay a fine of $2,640 or serve a 16-day liquor license 
suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him to 
be served an alcoholic beverage when he reasonably appeared under 26 years old.  The second violation is for 
permitting an employee to mix, sell, or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid 
service permit.  Licensee is Blue House Café, LLC; Eleonora Semerjian and Samuel Semerjian, members. 
 
Bambuza Vietnam Kitchen-PDX, 7000 NE Airport Way, Ste. C, Portland; will pay a fine of $2,310 or serve a 
14-day liquor license suspension for two violations.  The first violation is for permitting an employee to mix, sell, 
or serve alcoholic beverages, or supervise those who do, without a valid service permit.  The second violation is 
for an employee taking an order, serving or selling alcohol when he was under 18 years old.  Licensee is 
Bambuza South Waterfront, LLC; Daniel Nguyen and Katherine Lam, members.  
 
Euphoria, 315 SE 3rd Ave., Portland; will pay a fine of $1,155 or serve a seven-day liquor license suspension for 
paying for distilled spirits at an Oregon liquor store with checks that were returned for non-sufficient funds.  
Licensee is Loveland, LLC; Michael Wolfson, member.  
 
Horseshoe Saloon, 410 N. Main, Prineville; will pay a fine of $3,465 or serve a 21-day liquor license 
suspension for three violations.  The first violation is for permitting a minor to drink alcoholic beverages on the 
licensed premises.  The second violation is for permitting a minor to be in an area of the licensed premises that 
is prohibited to minors.  The third violation is for selling, giving, or otherwise making alcohol available to a visibly 
intoxicated person.  Licensee is Cooler Bar, LLC; Larry Goodman, Robert Durkee, and Michael Stafford, 
members.  
 
Smith Rock Brewing Company, 546 NW 7th Street, Redmond; will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day 
liquor license suspension for failing to verify the age of a minor before allowing him or her to buy or be served an 
alcoholic beverage when he or she reasonably appeared to be under 26 years of age.  Licensee is Smith Rock 
Brewing Company, LLC, Danielle Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Natalie Patterson, and Donald Fredrickson, members.  
 
Morgan’s Bar & Grill, 369 N. Broadway, Burns; will pay a fine of $4,950 or serve a 30-day liquor license 
suspension for failing to maintain liquor liability insurance or a bond with a corporate surety in the amount of 
$300,000 or more.  Licensee is Holly Palmer. 
 

### 
 

The five citizen commissioners are the policy-making body of the OLCC.  They meet monthly for one or two days to make decisions regarding the regulation of the sale 
and service of alcoholic beverages in Oregon by administering the state’s Liquor Control Act and the regulation of the sale of recreational marijuana in Oregon through 

the Control, Regulation, and Taxation of Marijuana and Industrial Hemp Act. 
 

Commission meetings are held at OLCC's main office, 9079 SE McLoughlin Blvd., Room 103A in Portland, unless otherwise specified.  Agenda items can be obtained 
on-line at http://www.oregon.gov/OLCC/public_meetings.shtml  


