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AMEND AND RENUMBER:
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Other Authority:
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RULE SUMMARY

The rule amendment (1) specifies that the one-time application fee for supervising physicians of physician assistants will be reduced to $50 for
applicant physicians volunteering in free clinics or non-profit organizations, (2) reduces the workforce data fee assessed to licensees on behalf
of the Oregon Health Authority's Office of Health Policy and Analytics, which recently reduced the fee from $5 per licensing period to $2 per
year, and (3) corrects references to the criminal records check statutes, which were recently renumbered.
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OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES 
 

CHAPTER 847, DIVISION 005 – OREGON MEDICAL BOARD 
 

FINAL REVIEW – OCTOBER 2016 
 
 
The rule amendment (1) specifies that the one-time application fee for supervising 
physicians of physician assistants will be reduced to $50 for applicant physicians 
volunteering in free clinics or non-profit organizations, (2) reduces the workforce data fee 
assessed to licensees on behalf of the Oregon Health Authority’s Office of Health Policy and 
Analytics, which recently reduced the fee from $5 per licensing period to $2 per year, and 
(3) corrects references to the criminal records check statutes and the prescription 
monitoring program, which were recently renumbered. 
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Fees  

(1) Licensing Fees:  

(a) Doctor of Medicine/Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (MD/DO) Initial License Application 

— $375.  

(b) MD/DO Registration: Active, Administrative Medicine, Inactive, Locum Tenens, 

Military/Public Health, Telemedicine, Telemonitoring and Teleradiology — $253/year+*.  

(c) MD/DO Registration: Emeritus — $50/year.  

(d) MD/DO Limited License, SPEX/COMVEX, Visiting Professor, Fellow, Medical Faculty, 

Postgraduate Application — $185.  

(e) MD/DO Application to Supervise a Physician Assistant — $100.  

(f) MD/DO Application to Supervise a Physician Assistant in a Volunteer Capacity — 

$50.  

[(f)] (g) Acupuncture Initial License Application — $245.  

[(g)] (h) Acupuncture Registration: Active, Inactive, Locum Tenens and Military/Public 

Health — $161/year*.  

[(h)] (i) Acupuncture Registration: Emeritus — $50/year.  

[(i)] (j) Acupuncture Limited License, Visiting Professor, Pending Examination Application 

— $75.  

[(j)] (k) Physician Assistant Initial License Application — $245.  
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[(k)] (L) Physician Assistant Registration: Active, Inactive, Locum Tenens and 

Military/Public Health — $191/year*.  

[(L)] (m) Physician Assistant Registration: Emeritus — $50/year.  

[(m)] (n) Physician Assistant Limited License, Pending Examination Application — $75.  

[(n)] (o) Podiatrist Initial Application — $340.  

[(o)] (p) Podiatrist Registration: Active, Administrative Medicine, Inactive, Locum Tenens, 

Military/Public Health, Telemedicine and Telemonitoring — $243/year*.  

[(p)] (q) Podiatrist Registration: Emeritus — $50/year.  

[(q)] (r) Podiatrist Limited License, Postgraduate Application — $185.  

[(r)] (s) Reactivation Application Fee — $50.  

[(s)] (t) Electronic Prescription Drug Monitoring Program — $25/year**.  

[(t)] (u) Workforce Data Fee — [$5/license period] $2/year***.  

[(u)] (v) Criminal Records Check Fee — $52****.  

[(v)] (w) Oral Specialty or Competency Examination ($1,000 deposit required) — Actual 

costs.  

(2) Delinquent Registration Renewals:  

(a) Delinquent MD/DO Registration Renewal — $195.  

(b) Delinquent Acupuncture Registration Renewal — $80.  

(c) Delinquent Physician Assistant Registration Renewal — $80.  

(d) Delinquent Podiatrist Registration Renewal — $195.  

(3) Licensee Information Request Charges:  

(a) Verification of Licensure — Individual Requests (1-4 Licenses) — $10 per license.  

(b) Verification of Licensure — Multiple (5 or more) — $7.50 per license.  

(c) Malpractice Report — Individual Requests — $10 per license.  

(d) Malpractice Report — Multiple (monthly report) — $15 per report.  

(e) Disciplinary — Individual Requests — $10 per license.  

(4) Base Service Charges for Copying — $5 + .20/page.  

(5) Record Search Charges (+ copy charges in section (4) of this rule):  

(a) Clerical — $20 per hour.  

(b) Administrative — $40 per hour.  

(c) Executive — $50 per hour.  

(d) Medical — $75 per hour.  
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(6) Data Order Charges:  

(a) Standard Licensee Data Order — $75 each.  

(b) Custom Licensee Data Order — $75 + $40.00 per hour Administrative time.  

(c) Address Label Disk — $50 each.  

(7) All Board fees and fines are non-refundable and non-transferable.  

(8) The Board may waive or reduce fees for public records upon written request if the Board 

determines that making the record available primarily benefits the general public. 
+Per ORS 677.290(3), fee includes $10.00 for the Oregon Health and Science University Library. 

*Collected biennially excepted where noted in the Administrative Rules.  

**Per ORS [431.960-431.978] 431A.850-431A.895, fee is assessed to licensees authorized to 

prescribe or dispense controlled substances in Oregon for the purpose of creating and 

maintaining the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program administered by the Oregon Health 

Authority.  

***Per ORS 676.410, fee is assessed for the purpose of creating and maintaining a healthcare 

workforce data base administered by the Oregon Health Authority. 

****Per ORS [181.534(9)(e)] 181A.195(9)(e), fee is the actual cost of acquiring and furnishing 

criminal offender information.  

Stat. Auth.: ORS [181.534, 431.972] 181A.195, 431A.880, 676.410, 677.265, 677.290 

Stats. Implemented: ORS [181.534] 181A.195, 192.440, [431.972] 431A.880, 676.410, 677.265, 

677.290, 677.510 
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