Law Enforcement Case No.:
Name of Court & Case No.:

EMERGENCY PROTECTIVE ORDER

1. PROTECTED PERSON (name):

2. RESPONDENT (name)

Sex: Hgt: Wot: Eye color: Hair color: Race: DOB:

INSERT DATE OF SEVENTH CALENDAR DAY
AFTER ORDER IS SIGNED. DO NOT COUNT
THE DAY THE ORDER IS GRANTED.

3. THIS ORDER WILL EXPIRE ON:

4. THE COURT FINDS that probable cause exists for the issuance of this Order
based on the Peace Officer Declaration below, and the Order is necessary to prevent the occurrence or recurrence of abuse.

5. IT ISHEREBY ORDERED THAT RESPONDENT MUST NOT CONTACT THE PROTECTED PERSON NAMED IN ITEM
1 ABOVE OR ATTEMPT TO OR IN FACT INTIMIDATE, MOLEST, INTERFERE WITH, OR MENACE THE
PROTECTED PERSON NAMED IN ITEM 1 ABOVE.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the SECURITY AMOUNT for violation of any provision of this Order is $5,000 unless otherwise
specified here: Other Amount: $

JUDGE’S NAME, SIGNATURE, AND DATE:

PEACE OFFICER DECLARATION
6. I am a peace officer and have probable cause to believe that an emergency protective order is necessary to prevent the protected person
from suffering the occurrence or recurrence of abuse because:
o I have responded to an incident of domestic disturbance and circumstances exist for mandatory arrest as described in ORS 133.055(2)(a);
OR
0 The person is in immediate danger of abuse by a family or household member.

DESCRIBE briefly:

7. O The protected person gave consent and/or permission for the application for the Emergency Protective Order. (REQUIRED)

| DECLARE THAT THE ABOVE STATEMENTS ARE TRUE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF AND
THAT I UNDERSTAND THEY ARE MADE FOR USE AS EVIDENCE IN COURT AND ARE SUBJECT TO PENALTY FOR
PERJURY.

(PRINT NAME OF PEACE OFFICER) (PEACE OFFICER’S SIGNATURE) (DATE)
DECLARATION OF PROOF OF SERVICE
8. I personally served a copy of this Order to the Respondent named above on at
(DATE) (TIME)
Address:

| DECLARE THAT THE ABOVE STATEMENTS ARE TRUE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF AND
THAT I UNDERSTAND THEY ARE MADE FOR USE AS EVIDENCE IN COURT AND ARE SUBJECT TO PENALTY FOR
PERJURY.

(PRINT NAME OF PEACE OFFICER) (PEACE OFFICER’S SIGNATURE) (DATE)

9. I certify this is a True Copy.

(PEACE OFFICER’S SIGNATURE)

ONE copy to court, ONE copy to restrained person, ONE copy to protected person, ONE copy to issuing agency
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EMERGENCY PROTECTIVE ORDER
WARNINGS AND INFORMATION

TO THE RESPONDENT: Violation of any part of this Order may be contempt of court. Contempt is a
court proceeding in which the Judge can impose a fine of up to $500 or one percent of your annual gross
income, whichever is greater, or a jail term of up to six months, or both. The Court may also impose other
consequences for contempt. All peace officers in the state of Oregon and all tribal law enforcement
officers are required to enforce this Order. The terms and conditions of this Order remain enforceable
until the Order expires or is terminated by the Court.

This Order will last until midnight on the date set out in item 3 on the reverse side. The protected person
may, however, obtain a longer-lasting protective order from the court. You are entitled to receive notice if
that happens. You may seek the advice of an attorney on any matter connected with this Order. If you
need help finding a lawyer, you may call the Oregon State Bar’s Lawyer Referral Service at 503.684.3763
or 800.452.7636 or go to: https://www.osbar.org/public/ris/.

TO THE PROTECTED PERSON: This order will last only until midnight on the date set out in item 3
on the reverse side. If you need protection for a longer period of time, you must request a protective
order from the court in the county where you live or where the respondent lives. If you go to court to
request a longer-lasting protective order, take your copy of this form with you. You may apply for a
protection order free of charge. For the forms and further information about obtaining a protective order
for a longer period of time, go to: http://courts.oregon.gov/ojd/forms/pages/index.aspx.

You have the option to seek the advice of an attorney on any matter connected with your application for
any future court orders. You do not have to have an attorney to get a protective order. If you decide to
consult an attorney, you should contact the attorney promptly so that the attorney can help you in making
your application. If you need help finding a lawyer, you may call the Oregon State Bar’s Lawyer Referral
Service at 503.684.3763 or 800.452.7636 or https://www.osbar.org/public/ris/.

TO LAW ENFORCEMENT: The peace officer shall provide, without charge, a certified true copy of
the Order to the protected person and shall ensure that certified true copies of the Order and Declaration
are filed with the court.

e The peace officer shall serve the respondent personally.

e Upon completion of service, the peace officer is required to prepare the Proof of Service, file it
with the Court

NOTE: If the peace officer cannot complete service within one day of the Emergency Protective

Order’s entry (filing with the court), the peace officer shall notify the court that the
documents have not been served.

e Upon completion of service, enter the order into the Law Enforcement Data System (LEDS).
Entry into LEDS constitutes notice to all law enforcement agencies of the Emergency Protective
Order. The Emergency Protective Order is fully enforceable in any county or tribal land in
Oregon.

A peace officer acting in good faith shall not be liable in any civil action for applying to or not applying
to a circuit court for an ex parte Emergency Protective Order under HB 2776 Section 1 (10).
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