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Kate Brown, Governor

Dear Interested Promoter,

A completed application consists of the promoter's application, personal disclosure(s),
and a schedule of fees. You must answer all questions completely and truthfully.
Falsification or omission in whole or in part of a material fact or representation on any
application for a license shall result in the application being denied, and if the
application has been previously granted, the license shall be revoked unless otherwise
ordered by the Superintendent of the Oregon State Police.

Notwithstanding any other provision, if in the judgement of the Superintendent the
financial responsibility, experience, character or general fitness of an applicant of a
license or renewal thereof, or of any person connected with the applicant, are such that
the participation of the applicant will be inconsistent with the public interest, or with the
best interests of boxing, mixed martial arts, or entertainment wrestling, the
Superintendent may deny an application for a license, or deny an application for
renewal.

In order to become a licensed promoter, and maintain a promoter's license with the
Oregon State Athletic Commission (OSAC) the requirements set forth in Oregon
Revised Statutes (ORS) Chapter 463 and Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) Chapter
230 must be met.

Please familiarize yourself with these statues and rules. If an applicant does not
possess the requisite qualifications for licensure or fails to comply with any licensure
requirements, their application for a promoter's license may be denied. See ORS
463.035; 463.185; OAR 230-020-0040. Several key licensure and promoter
requirements have been set forth below for your convenience.

In Oregon, licensed promoters are subject to the requirements of Oregon Revised
Statutes (ORS) Chapter 463 and Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) Chapter 230.
Please familiarize yourself with these statutes and rules in their entirety. Violation of
applicable statutes or rules, among other offenses, may be grounds for revocation or
suspension of a promoter's license. ORS 463.185.
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Promoters License

Currently licenses for promoters are issued and renewed on an annual basis. A person
may not act as a promoter of boxing, mixed martial arts or entertainment wrestling until
the person has been licensed pursuant to the requirements of ORS Chapter 463.
Specifically, ORS 463.035 requires the following for licensure as a promoter:

1. An application made upon a form furnished by the Superintendent of State
Police.

2. Payment of the annual license fee established by the superintendent by rule.
Current license fees are set out in OAR 230-030-0240. As of the date of this
letter, the fee for a promoters’ license is $100.00 for each city in which the
promoter plans to hold events or $500.00 for the entire state.

3. File with the superintendent a corporate surety bond issued by a company
authorized to do business in Oregon, drawn in an amount acceptable to the
superintendent. The surety bond requirements are set forth in greater detail
below.

Surety Bond
A Surety Bond is required and shall be in an amount designated by the Oregon State
Police Superintendent.

The amount is currently set at $10,000.00 for Mixed Martial Arts promoters, however if
the circumstances of an event so require, the superintendent may increase the required
bond amount.

The purpose of the Surety Bond, as required in ORS 463.035, is to guarantee certain
obligations of the promotion are met; therefore, release of the bond is conditioned upon
satisfaction of these obligations. These include but are not limited to the following:

Timely payment of all taxes and civil penalties due the State or its political subdivisions

o Payment to the State or political subdivision thereof which establishes liability
against a promoter for damages, penalties or expenses arising from promotional
activity

o Payment of the purse to competitors

e Payment or reimbursement to the Superintendent of the cost of approval of an
event canceled by the promoter without good cause

e Payment of compensation to inspectors, referees, timekeepers, judges and event
medical personnel



Taxes — 6% Gross Sales/Receipts: ORS 463.310 and 463.320

For the privilege of promoting in professional boxing, mixed martial arts or entertainment
wrestling, as a 6% tax is imposed upon the total gross receipts from the sale of tickets
or other fees charged for admission to a professional boxing, mixed martial arts or
entertainment wrestling event held in the State of Oregon.

Gross Sales/Receipts include money, credits, rights or other property received from the
sale of tickets or other admissions indicia or the right to admission, without any
deductions.

Gross Sales Tax Report; Payment Due: ORS 463.320
A written report shall be filed with the superintendent within 72 hours of an event. The
report must include the following information:
e Number of tickets sold
e Number of complimentary tickets (comp)
e Price of each ticket category or other admissions indicia or rights to admission
sold
e Total gross receipts for sales and
Payment of the 6% tax is due upon filing of the report within 72 hours of an event.

Promoter’s Event Schedule: ORS 463.320

Prior to the holding of any boxing, mixed martial arts or entertainment wrestling event,
each promoter shall furnish a statement containing the name of each contestant and the
names of the managers.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact the Oregon State Athletic
Commission.



