OSP APPOINTMENT NUMBER:

CHECK ONE:

New Application RETURN APPLICATION BY:

Renewal

OREGON STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE FILLING OUT THIS APPLICATION

(1) A person commits the offense of false swearing relating to regulation of vehicle
related businesses if the person knowingly makes any false affidavit or knowingly
swears or affirms falsely to any matter or thing relating to the regulation of vehicle
dealers, wreckers, towing businesses, vehicle transporters, snowmobile dealers,
Class | all-terrain vehicle dealers, commercial driver training schools or driver
training instructors under the vehicle code.

(2) The offense described in this section, false swearing relating to regulation of vehicle
related business, is a Class C felony. ORS 822.605. (Punishable by up to 5 years
in prison and / or $100,000.00 fine. ORS. 161.625

a. All areas of this application must be completed in their entirety.
b. Applications received with blank information areas and/or missing information will not be
accepted for further processing.

C. All data areas must be filled in with the information requested.

d. Answers such as see above, or see page #, will not be accepted.

e. Applications will not be considered complete until all required filing data and information
has been received.

f. All portions of submitted applications must be original documents. Photocopies and
reproductions of any requested information / portions will not be accepted.

g. Illegible and/or incomplete applications will be returned without processing. Tow

companies may be removed from the non-preference tow rotation list upon expiration of
their letter of appointment and until a complete tow application is processed and on file
with the Oregon State Police. This removal will not be subject to a hearing request and
this temporary removal shall remain in effect until a new application has been processed
and is on file.

h. To list additional drivers, company owners, employees and vehicles please use the
additional insert pages at the end of this application. You may copy these pages to
facilitate the need of your company in filing this application.

i. To add and/or remove a driver and/or vehicle from company records filed with the
Oregon State Police, please use the form provided with this application packet.

J- RETURN APPLICATION BY THE DATE AT THE TOP OF THIS PAGE. Mail or return
application to: Oregon State Police, Patrol Services Division, Tow Program, 4th
Floor - 255 Capitol Street N.E., Salem, Oregon 97310
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OREGON STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT NEATLY. OSP APPOINTMENT #

Company Name: Business Phone #:

Dispatch Phone #:

State of Oregon Business Registry Number:

Storage Lot Address:

City: Zip: County:

Business Office Address:

City: Zip: County:

Business Mailing Address:

City: Zip: County:

LIST ALL OWNER(S) OF THE TOW COMPANY MAKING THIS APPLICATION OR IF A CORPORATION, THE NAME(S) AND
ADDRESS(ES) OF THE PRINCIPAL OWNER(S). IF ADDITIONAL SPACE IS NEEDED PLEASE USE A SEPARATE PIECE OF
PAPER AND INDICATE ON THIS APPLICATION FORM THAT ADDITIONAL NAMES HAVE BEEN LISTED ON ANOTHER
SHEET OF PAPER AND ARE ATTACHED TO THIS APPLICATION.

Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Phone #:
Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Phone #:
Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Phone #:
Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Phone #:

CHECK HERE IF ADDITIONAL OWNERS ARE LISTED ON SEPARATE PIECE OF PAPER
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OREGON STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

INSURANCE DECLARATION

LIABILITY INSURANCE — FOR BODILY INJURY OR PROPERTY DAMAGE PER OCCURRENCE AMOUNT:

INSURANCE COMPANY — MINIMUM $ 750,000.00 AMOUNT $
INSURANCE COMPANY: ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:
AGENT: ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:

POLICY NUMBER:

POLICY EXPIRATION DATE.

GARAGE KEEPERS — LEGAL LIABILITY (FOR CARE, CUSTODY AND CONTROL) PER OCCURRENCE.

MINIMUM YOUR COVERAGE

CLASS A $50,000.00 CLASS A $ .00
CLASS B $150,000.00 CLASS B $ .00
CLASS C $200,000.00 CLASS C $ .00
CLASS D-A $50,000.00 CLASS D-A $ .00
CLASS D-B $100.000.00 CLASS D-B $ .00
CLASS D-C $200,000.00 CLASS D-C $ .00
INSURANCE COMPANY: ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:
AGENT: ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:
POLICY NUMBER:

POLICY EXPIRATION DATE:.

CARGO INSURANCE AMOUNT $

INSURANCE COMPANY: ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:
AGENT: ADDRESS: TELEPHONE #:

POLICY NUMBER:

POLICY EXPIRATION DATE:

Copy of Insurance Contract Showing Coverage: Attached

PAGE 3 OF 11

To be mailed by Insurance Co.




OREGON STATE POLICE

APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

TOWING AND VEHICLE STORAGE BUSINESSES YOU HAVE PREVIOUSLY OR ARE PRESENTLY

ASSOCIATED WITH OR HAVE A FINANCIAL INTEREST IN:

Business Name:

Street:

City: State: Zip: Dates:
Business Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Dates:
Business Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Dates:
Business Name: Street:
City: State: Zip: Dates:

TOW VEHICLES FOR THIS BUSINESS LOCATION ONLY — Use additional page(s), if necessary.

MAKE

YEAR

TW PLATE #

PUC NUMBER
If the vehicle does
not have a PUC
Number write
“NONE”"

STATE

CLASS

10

Check here if additional pages are used to list vehicles
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OREGON STATE POLICE

APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT

NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

TOW TRUCK DRIVERS EMPLOYED BY YOUR COMPANY AT THIS LOCATION:
(Use additional pages if necessary)
(Current Drivers Residence Address Must Be Listed — Do Not Use Business Address)

Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License Number License License
State Class
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License Number License License
State Class
Street Address City State Zip
Date of B”'th FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License Number License License
State Class
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License Number License License
State Class
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License Number License License
State Class
Street Address City State Zip

Date of Birth

FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK

Check here if additional pages are used to list drivers.

PAGE 5 OF 11




OREGON STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

OTHER COMPANY EMPLOYEES WHO HAVE CONTACT WITH CLIENTS / CUSTOMERS AT THIS
LOCATION — INCLUDES OWNERS, CLERICAL, OFFICE, YARD / LOT EMPLOYEES.
(Use additional pages if necessary)
(Current Employee Address Must Be Listed)

Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License License | Type of work done
Number State by employee
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License License | Type of work done
Number State by employee
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License License | Type of work done
Number State by employee
Street Address City State Zip
Date of B”'th FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License License | Type of work done
Number State by employee
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK
Name — Last, First Middle Drivers License License | Type of work done
Number State by employee
Street Address City State Zip
Date of Birth FOR OSP USE ONLY CCH
CHECK

Check here if additional pages are used to list employees.
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OREGON STATE POLICE

APPLICATION F

OR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT

NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

VEHICLE EQUIPMENT
INSPECTION FORM

CLASS A TOW TRUCKS AND CLASS D-A TOW TRUCKS

Enter Each License Number As Listed On Page
4 Of This Document.

(1f Additional Pages Are Needed — Please Use Insert
Pages Found At The End Of This Document.)

T™W T™W T™W T™W

T™W

TOW TRUCK CLASSIFICATION — PLEASE
INDICATE CLASS A, B, C, DA, DB, DC

EACH TOW TRUCK MUST HAVE THE
FOLLOWING EQUIPMENT:
(Mark YES Or NO for each truck Listed.)

YES/NO | YES/NO | YES/NO

YES/NO

YES/NO

This Truck is a Recovery Vehicle as Defined

Mounted Lights

FCC Two-way Radio or Cellular Phone

Cables

Revolving Lights (Red and/or Amber)

Shovel and Broom

25 BC Fire Extinguisher or Equivalent

One Snatch Block for Every Tow-line

One Portable Dolly or Equivalent

One Pinch Bar For Class A & DA
Two Pinch Bars For Class B, C, D-B, D-C

Wreck Ahead Signs — Minimum of 2
(Minimum Size 36" X 36")

ADDITIONALLY, CLASS "A” TOW TRUCKS MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

Xxxxxx Pounds Minimum Manufacturer GVWR

Dual Tires on Rear Axle

6 Ton Minimum Dual or Single Boom Rating

Minimum of 100 Feet of 3/8 Inch Wire Rope

ADDITIONALLY, CLASS "D-A” ROLL

BED TOW TRUCKS MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

11,000 Pounds Minimum Manufacturer GVWR

Dual Tires on the Rear Axle

Minimum 50 Feet of 3/8 Inch Wire Rope

May Include a Wheel Lift

EXPLAIN ANY ITEMS MARKED “NO”

PRINT NAME OF PERSON INSPECTING:

SIGNATURE OF PERSON INSPECTING:

DATE OF INSPECTION:

DATE OF SIGNATURE:
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OREGON STATE POLICE

APPLICATION F

OR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT

NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

VEHICLE EQUIPMENT
INSPECTION FORM

CLASS B TOW TRUCKS AND CLASS D-B TOW TRUCKS

Enter Each License Number As Listed On Page
4 Of This Document.

(1f Additional Pages Are Needed — Please Use Insert
Pages Found At The End Of This Document.)

T™W T™W T™W T™W

T™W

TOW TRUCK CLASSIFICATION — PLEASE
INDICATE CLASS B OR D-B

EACH TOW TRUCK MUST HAVE THE
FOLLOWING EQUIPMENT:
(Mark YES Or NO for each truck Listed.)

YES/NO | YES/NO | YES/NO

YES/NO

YES/NO

This Truck is a Recovery Vehicle as Defined

Mounted Lights

FCC Two-way Radio or Cellular Phone

Cables

Revolving Lights (Red and/or Amber)

Shovel and Broom

25 BC Fire Extinguisher or Equivalent

One Snatch Block for Every Tow-line

One Portable Dolly or Equivalent

One Pinch Bar For Class A & DA
Two Pinch Bars For Class B, C, D-B, D-C

Wreck Ahead Signs — Minimum of 2
(Minimum Size 36" X 36")

ADDITIONALLY, CLASS "B” TOW TRUCKS MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

17,000 Pounds Minimum Manufacturer GVWR

Dual Tires on Rear Axle

10 Ton Minimum Dual or Single Boom Rating

Minimum of 150 Feet of 7/16 Inch Wire Rope

ADDITIONALLY, CLASS "D-B” ROLL

BED TOW TRUCKS MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

17,000 Pounds Minimum Manufacturer GVWR

Dual Tires on the Rear Axle

Minimum 50 Feet of 7/16 Inch Wire Rope

May Include a Wheel Lift

EXPLAIN ANY ITEMS MARKED “NO”

PRINT NAME OF PERSON INSPECTING:

SIGNATURE OF PERSON INSPECTING:

DATE OF INSPECTION:

DATE OF SIGNATURE:
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OREGON STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

VEHICLE EQUIPMENT
INSPECTION FORM

CLASS “C” TOW TRUCKS AND CLASS “D-C” TOW TRUCKS

Enter Each License Number As Listed On Page 4 Of TW Plate | TW Plate | TW Plate | TW Plate | TW Plate
This Document. # # # # #

(If Additional Pages Are Needed — Please Use Insert Pages

Found At The End Of This Document.)

TOW TRUCK CLASSIFICATION — PLEASE INDICATE

CLASS “C” OR “D-C” FOR EACH

EACH TOW TRUCK MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING YES/NO YES/NO YES/NO YES/NO YES/NO

EQUIPMENT:
(Mark YES Or NO for each truck Listed.)

This Truck is a Recovery Vehicle as Defined

Mounted Lights

FCC Two-way Radio or Cellular Phone

Cables

Revolving Lights (Red and/or Amber)

Shovel and Broom

25 BC Fire Extinguisher or Equivalent

One Snatch Block for Every Tow-line

One Portable Dolly or Equivalent

One Pinch Bar For Class A & DA
Two Pinch Bars For Class B, C, D-B, D-C

Wreck Ahead Signs — Minimum of 2
(Minimum Size 36” X 36")

ADDITIONALLY, CLASS “C” TOW TRUCKS MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

27,500 Pounds Minimum Manufacturer GVWR

Tandem Rear Axle Truck Chassis with Dual Tires —
(Three Axle Truck)

25 Ton Minimum Dual or Single Boom Rating

Minimum of 150 Feet of 5/8 Inch Wire Rope

Capable of Supplying air to Towed Vehicle

ADDITIONALLY, CLASS “D-C” ROLLBED

TOW TRUCKS MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

27,000 Pounds Minimum Manufacturer GVWR

Tandem Rear Axle Truck Chassis with Dual Tires —
(Three Axle Truck)

Minimum 50 Feet of 5/8 Inch Wire Rope

May Include a Wheel Lift

EXPLAIN ANY ITEMS MARKED “NO”

PRINT NAME OF PERSON INSPECTING:

SIGNATURE OF PERSON INSPECTING:

DATE OF INSPECTION:

DATE OF SIGNATURE:
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OREGON STATE POLICE
APPLICATION FOR LETTER OF APPOINTMENT
NON-PREFERENCE TOW LIST

BUSINESS INSPECTION FORM

COMPLIANCE (MARK “YES” OR “NO” BOX FOR EACH ITEM.)

YES

NO

Business telephone at location with both business (location) phone number and
dispatch phone number clearly visible to the public.

Person available 24 hours for the release of vehicles.

24 hour dispatch service 365 days a year

Two-way radio or cellular phone service between tow vehicles, dispatch and
business location.

Business location and responding tow trucks can maintain a reasonable and
acceptable response time within geographical area of tow zone.

All Invoices for Non-preference OSP tows are kept on file at business location
for 3 years.

All voided invoices for Non-preference OSP tows are kept on file at business
location for 3 years.

All invoices for OSP abandoned vehicle tows are kept on file at business
location for 3 years.

OSP release forms for impounded vehicles (i.e. DWS, DUII, No Ins., etc.) are
kept on file at business location for 3 years with related towed vehicle invoices.

Receipts for Impounded or confiscated vehicles are kept on file at business
location for 3 years.

Original copy of appointment letter is posted/available at this business location,
Original copy of appointment letter will be kept at this business location. Past
three years of appointment letters are on file at this location.

All tow trucks for this business location are properly licensed

All tow truck drivers/operators are properly licensed

All trucks display the company name, city, and business location telephone
number. (All lettering is a minimum of 2 inches in height and ¥z inch wide stroke
contrasting to truck colors.)

Storage yard/business facility are properly zoned within the city and/or county.

Storage yard/business facility are in the OSP Zone for which you are requesting
appointment.

You and your employees have sole access and use of your storage yard.
(Storage areas are not shared between/with any other business or person and
is under the exclusive control of this tow company and its employees.

Your storage yard is fenced per administrative rule and locked to protect against
unauthorized entry.

Price list filed with the Oregon State Police is posted and available to the
general public.

Your company is operating under a current city and/or county business license
where required and the business location and storage facility are appropriately
zoned for their operation within the city and/or county.

Explain any item marked “NO”

PRINT NAME OF PERSON INSPECTING:

SIGNATURE OF PERSON INSPECTING:

DATE OF INSPECTION: DATE OF SIGNATURE:
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To avoid delay in the processing of this application, please ensure that all requested information is marked and/or
supplied.

Please indicate the total number of application pages submitted for this letter of appointment. pages.

Please list any additional documents submitted with this application and number of pages.

I, being first duly sworn, on oath depose and say, that I'm the owner and/or agent acting on
behalf of the Owner of the aforementioned applicant tow company and have prepared the
attached Oregon State Police non-preference application for a letter of appointment. | swear all
of the information provided in this application is true and accurate, and the applicant tow
company conforms to all of the minimum application requirements as outlined in Oregon
Administrative Rules 257-050-0020 to 257-050-0200 and this application.

Signature Date

Name (Please Print) Date Of Birth

Home Address:

City, State and Zip Code:
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