Oregon Occupational Therapy Licensing Board
State Office Building, 800 NE Oregon St., Suite 407
Portland, OR 97232 www.otlb.state.or.us
Phone: 971-673-0198 FAX: 971-673-0226

The OT Application fee is currently $175 for a 2 year license,
good through May 31, 2018. If you do not need your license until
March 1%, 2017, pay only $100 for a 1 year license.

For office use only: Payment made on by Check No

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST LICENSE APPLICATION

< Return signed, complete form with check or money order payable to the “Oregon OT Licensing Board”.

< Have state verification(s) sent to Oregon from any state where you have ever been licensed and worked.

< Send OT school transcripts IF you just took NBCOT exam; not required if entering by endorsement from another state.
< Pass the New Oregon Law/Ethics exam required for all new applicants.

< If you are a new graduate, pay to have NBCOT scores transferred to Oregon.

License Expires May 31, 2018

PERSONAL INFORMATION

1. FIRST NAME M LAST NAME Other names used:
Male Female
2. PREFERRED MAIL ADDRESS Note: Correspondence will be mailed to SOCIAL SECURITY NO. BIRTH DATE
D HOME preferred address. See Privacy Notification
[ ] WORK
3. HOME ADDRESS (MAILING: STREET OR PO BOX) PHONE
4. CITY Home STATE Home ZIP

5. E-MAIL ADDRESS (We save $ by use of e-mail; we do not give it out unless required by law; please keep it updated)

FUTURE OREGON EMPLOYMENT (LEAVE BLANK IF UNKNOWN)

6. FACILITY POSITION
Temp Co?
7.  WK. ADDRESS (MAILING: STREET OR PO BOX) WK. PHONE
8  WK.CITY WK. STATE WK. ZIP
EDUCATION
9. COLLEGE / UNIVERSITY WHERE OT DEGREE RECEIVED CITY / STATE
10. DEGREE AREA OF STUDY GRADUATION DATE (month/year)

LICENSURE & HISTORY INFORMATION

11. Have you passed the National Certification Exam? Indicate NBCOT # Yes[ ] No[]
If not, what is your scheduled date to take exam:

12. List every state you have been licensed and worked. Include years licensed:
Indicate if you worked under another name. Be sure to have each state send a verification to Oregon.

State & years: State & years: State & years:

State & years: State & years: State & years:
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Please answer each question by putting a check M in the appropriate box. You must answer each question with
either a“Yes” or “No” response. If you answer Yes, please provide a detailed explanation on a separate sheet of
paper of the circumstances, include relevant dates, jurisdiction and/or parties involved, and sign and date the page.

13. Have you ever been cited, arrested, charged with or convicted of a crime, offence or violation Yes [] No []
of law in any state or by the Federal Government even if those charges were dismissed?

14. Have you ever been the subject of a complaint or lawsuit regarding your Occupational Yes [ ] No []
Therapy or any other professional practice?

15. Are there any unresolved or pending actions or complaints against you with any professional Yes [] No []
licensing or certifying authority?

16  Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any license or certification? Yes [] No []

17. Have you ever been sanctioned by a professional licensing or certifying authority? Yes [] No []

18. Have you ever had limitations or restrictions placed on a professional license or certification?  Yes [ | No []

19. Do you have any condition that in any way impairs or may impair your capacity to perform Yes [] No []
duties of an Occupational Therapist with reasonable skill and safety?

PRIVACY ACT NOTIFICATION: Use of Social Security Number

Under Oregon and Federal law ORS 25.785 and 42 USC — 666(a)(13), the Occupational Therapy Licensing Board is
authorized to obtain your Social Security Number for identification and legal purposes in maintaining records, obtaining
grades and exam scores, child support enforcement, federal and state tax administration, reporting final disciplinary actions
to the Health Integrity and Protection Data Bank, and verifying disciplinary or criminal background. Failure to provide your
Social Security Number can be a basis for the OT Licensing Board to refuse to issue, renew, or reinstate the license. Your
Social Security Number will be kept confidential by the Board and used only for the purposes described above.

SPECIALTY AREAS l Please check your area(s) of practice

[ Developmental Disability [ ] Education [] Geriatric [] Hand
[] Home Health [] Mental Health [] Pediatric [ ] Physical Disability
[] Private Practice [] Rehabilitation [] SensoryIntegration [ ] Other

Do you use telehealth in your practice? Yes[ ] No []

PROFICIENCY IN LANGUAGES OTHER THAN ENGLISH l Please check

e Bilingual? []Yes []No [] American Sign Language [ ] German [ ] Russian

e Spoken? []Yes []No ] Arabic [ ] Japanese [ ] Spanish

o Witten? []Yes []No [] Farsi [] Korean [] Tagalog

e Fluent? [JYes [INo [] French [ ] Mandarin [] Vietnamese
[] Hmong [ ] Romanian [ ] Other
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RACE and ETHNICITY

RACE (Select one):
American or Native Hawaiian or .
N Alaska Native N Pacific Islander [ Decline to Answer
[] Asian [] White/Caucasian
Black or . .
] African American [] Other (Multi-Ethnic)
ETHNICITY (Select one):
[] Hispanic or Latino [ ] Not Hispanic or Latino [] Decline to Answer

CONTINUING EDUCATION

An applicant who has been licensed over 3 years, and is applying by endorsement, from another state, must show they
have 30 points of CE within the last two years, -OR- indicate their NBCOT certification is current by providing the
expiration date . A new applicant does not need any CE the first year. Please check the website at
www.otlb.state.or.us for more information on CE.

Oregon has a one-time legislative requirement of 7 CE points on pain management, due within 2 years of licensure. This
includes a required online pain management module and 6 additional hrs on pain. Please list any pain management
course you have completed within the last two years to count towards the 6 additional hours. For more information on the
pain management requirement see http://www.oregon.gov/oha/OHPR/PMC/Pages/index.aspx.

Points | Date, Course and who it was given by. Points | Date, Course and who it was given by.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

| agree to obey the laws, rules and regulations of the Oregon Occupational Therapy Licensing Board and to maintain the
honor and dignity of the profession. | understand and agree that my license may be suspended or revoked by the Board
at any time if | have made any false statements in this application or provided any false information, which resulted in the
approval of my license application. | hereby certify that | am able to competently and safely perform the essential
functions and duties of an Occupational Therapist.

| hereby declare that the information in this application, including any and all attachments, is true to the best of my
knowledge and belief, and that | understand it is subject to penalty for perjury.

X

Applicant Signature Date

Return Application, fee & documents to: OT Licensing Board 800 NE OREGON ST., # 407 Portland, OR 97232
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