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APPLICATION TO RENEW EXPIRED OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST LICENSE 

 
Complete, sign and return application with your fee.  Make your check or money order payable to:   
Oregon OT Licensing Board.    
 
Your Name :  _____________________________________________ 
(If your name changed, submit a copy of the legal document showing the name change) 
 
Board E-mail _______________________  Check if you want your email public. 
 
Your Current address:_____________________________________________________________________ 
 
Phone: ____________________        When did your last Oregon OT License expire? __________________ 
 
Since your Oregon OT license lapsed, which state(s) and years have you worked:   
 
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Please send verification(s) from any state(s) where you have worked since your Oregon license lapsed.   
This is an official document from the state.   
 
 
Current information:  
 
Employer’s Name:  ________________________________________________________________________ 

 
Employer’s Address: _______________________________________________________________________ 
 
Phone No._______________     Supervisor’s Name and Phone:_____________________________________ 

        
Type of Position _____________________Full Time ____ Part Time ____ Temp Co: ___________________ 

 
Area of Practice:  Please check your area of practice: 

 
 ___ Developmental Disability ___ Mental Health  ___ Rehabilitation 
 ___ Education   ___ Pediatrics   ___ Sensory Integration 
 ___ Geriatrics   ___ Physical Disability  ___ Hand 
 ___ Home Health  ___ Private Practice  ___ Other____________ 
 

Do you use telehealth in your practice?    Yes  No 
  

 
 
OT Reinstatement Fee:   $200 which expires May 2018. 
(Reinstatement fee $150 + late fee of $50) 
If you do not need your license until March 1st, 2017 pay only $125  
(Reinstatement fee $75+late fee of $50) 
 

 

http://www.otlb.state.or.us/
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Continuing Education: Oregon requires you to have 30 points of CE in the last two years. 
    
   How many points of continuing education have you completed? 
 
       ___________       Write in the number of CE credits  

                           
                           

If you have not yet completed the required Pain Management CE please include them: 
 
Pain Management Module, One hour: 
Date completed: ___________ 
 
Additional CE hours, Six hours: 
Date completed: ___________ Class: ________________________________ 
 

               
 

I hereby certify to the Oregon Occupational Therapy Licensing Board that all of the information 
given in this application is true and correct. Any falsification could result in denial, suspension, 
and/or revocation of my license.           
   

             
(Applicant's Signature)      (Date)  
 
 

 

 
Please answer each question by putting a check  in the appropriate box.  You must answer each question with either 
a “Yes” or “No” response.   If you answer Yes, please provide a detailed explanation on a separate sheet of paper of the 
circumstances, include relevant dates, jurisdiction and/or parties involved, and sign and date the page.     
 

14. Have you ever been cited, arrested, charged with or convicted of a crime, offence or violation of 
law in any state or by the Federal Government even if those charges were dismissed? 

Yes    No   

15. Have you ever been the subject of a complaint or lawsuit regarding your Occupational Therapy or 
any other professional practice?  

Yes    No   

16. Are there any unresolved or pending actions or complaints against you with any professional 
licensing or certifying authority? 

Yes    No   

17 Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any license or certification? Yes    No    

18. Have you ever been sanctioned by a professional licensing or certifying authority? Yes    No   

19. Have you ever had limitations or restrictions placed on a professional license or certification?  Yes    No   

20. Do you have any condition that in any way impairs or may impair your capacity to perform duties 
of an Occupational Therapist with reasonable skill and safety?  

Yes    No   

 
                                        

 
CE defined: participation in courses, classes, workshops and other means for the purpose of developing 
and updating professional skills to provide appropriate occupational therapy services. 
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   DIV 20 Administrative Rules  339-020-0020  CE Categories and Points + Pain Management 
These numbers refer to a two year total of 30 points.  Credit for CE shall be calculated on a point basis 
in the following categories and must relate to occupational therapy services. It is the responsibility of the 
licensee to demonstrate how specific classes contribute to the development of the occupational therapy 
skills. “Application to OT Services” (CE Log) must be included for credit. Unless stated otherwise, one 
point equals one contact hour. Sixteen to 30 required CE points must come from categories 1-11. A limit 
of 14 of the required CE points may be accrued from categories 12-18.    
(1) Attendance at university, college or vocational technical adult education courses at or above practice level:  
Four points per credit hour. Documentation of successful completion required. 
(2) Attendance at seminars, workshops, or institutes: One point per direct hour of content. 
(3) Completion of educational telecommunication network or on-line courses: Points as awarded by certificate  
or per credit, see (1). Certificate of successful completion required. 
(4) Attendance at educational sessions relating to occupational therapy sponsored by OTAO, AOTA,  
AOTA approved providers, and NBCOT or professional academic institutions relating to occupational therapy: 
One point per hour of attendance. Certificate of attendance required. 
(5) Satisfactory completion of American Occupational Therapy Association approved courses/materials  
or courses/materials offered by AOTA approved providers: Points per certificate on completion.  
Documentation of satisfactory completion required. 
(6) Publication – Copy of publications required. 
(a) Publication of article in non-peer reviewed publication (e.g. OT Practice, SIS Quarterly, Advance, etc.):  
Five points per article. 
(b) Publication of article in peer-reviewed professional publication (e.g. journals, book chapter, research   
 paper): Ten points per article. 
(c) Publication of chapter(s) in occupational therapy or related textbook: Ten points per chapter. 
(7) Professional presentation (person presenting): Presentation must be at practice level for credit, e.g.  
CNA training would not be acceptable: Two points per hour with no additional points for subsequent  
presentation of same content. Course outline must be provided. 
(8) Development of alternative media (computer software, video or audio tapes): Three points/hr of  
finished product. Outline required. 
(9) Completing requirements for occupational therapy specialty certification (initial or recertification  
one time only for each specialty): 12 points. Copy of certificate required. 
(10) Research, provided an abstract of the research is retained to prove participation:  
Principal – Eight points.  Associate – Six points. 
(11) Development and implementation of a school approved Level II student program (one time only  
And completed within a year): Four points. Copy of program must be provided. 
(12) In-service training: One point per hour of attendance. 
(13) Attendance at videotaped presentations of educational courses, seminars, workshops or institutes  
(group viewing with discussion): One-half point per direct hour of viewing with additional points for  
discussion, not to exceed seven points. 
(14) Student supervision, Level I Fieldwork: One point for 8 hours of supervision.  
(15) Student supervision, Level II Fieldwork: One point for 8 hours of supervision. 
(16) Mentoring; as defined in OAR-339-010-0005(5): One point for every eight hours contract mentoring  
with documentation.  Points may be obtained for both the mentor and the mentee.    
(17) Professional leadership on a Board or Commission relating to OT – Volunteer services to organizations, 
populations, and individuals that advance the reliance on and use of one’s occupational therapy skills and 
experiences to the volunteer setting or experience: 10 hours equal two points. Up to four points a year with 
documentation. (18) Re-Entry Supervisors:  Therapists providing supervision under OAR 339-010-0016: One point 
for 8 hours.   NOTE: There is a new requirement for Pain Management due within 2 years; see the web site. 


