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Q1. Are we able to renew our Wholesaler registration online? 

 A1. Online renewals are not available for Wholesalers this year, as a result of  
 implementing the Drug Supply Chain Security Act (DSCSA) and transitioning to different 
 categories of registration.  

 
Q2: Where do we submit our Supplemental Renewal Application, renewal remittance slip 
and payment? 
A2. Please submit your Renewal Application, remittance slip, and payment to our physical 
address: 

Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon St Ste 150 

Portland, OR 97232 
 

Q3. Which method of payment will you accept? 
A3.  The Board can only accept payment via check or money order for wholesaler renewal 
this year.  

 
Q4: I do not have the original Supplemental Renewal Application where can I obtain an 
additional copy? 
A4.  You may obtain an additional Renewal Application form by going to the Board’s 
website. Click on the link “Need to renew your license? Click here”. Then scroll down to 
your appropriate license type.  
 
Q5: What happens if our renewal is received after the postmark deadline? 

 A5: Any renewal or payment postmarked after August 31, 2015 will be assessed a 
 $100.00 delinquent fee. 
 
 Q6. We are a Third-Party Logistics Provider that is currently registered as a Wholesale 
 Distributor with the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. What type of registration will we have 
 upon renewal? 

A6. If your facility is a Third-Party Logistics Provider, complete the Supplemental Renewal 
Application and check off the checkbox entitled “Third-Party Logistics Provider.” Staff will 
review the application, will change your registration type and number. You will then be 
issued a Drug Distribution Agent registration. 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  
Q7.  How will I know that our registration has been renewed? 

 A7. To verify that your registration has been renewed, please go to the Oregon Board of 
 Pharmacy’s “Online License Lookup & Verifications” system available on the Board’s 
 website and search for your outlet by registration number. The letters and dash that appear  

before the numbers are considered part of the registration number. If your expiration date  
appears as September 30, 2016, your registration has been renewed and you should 
receive it shortly. Please allow at least 10-14 business days for the processing of your 
renewal. 

 
Q8. What is the Oregon Wholesaler Self-Inspection Form?  
A8.  Oregon law requires each Wholesale facility to conduct an annual self-inspection of 
their establishment and document the inspection by completing a self-inspection report by  
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September 1st annually.  The Self-Inspection Form must be retained for three years and 
be readily available for inspection or upon request by the Board at all times.  
You may obtain this form at:  
http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Pages/InspectionForms.aspx 
 
Q9. Can an individual be a Designated Representative of more than one facility?  
A9. Per OAR 855-065-0009(1) the Designated Representative must “be employed in a full-
time managerial position by the wholesale distributor and may not be listed as the 
Designated Representative for more than one registrant without the specific written 
authority of the Board.” Note that a Designated Representative is a requirement for the 
Wholesaler Class I Registration only. To submit an exception request under this rule 
please provide the Board with the following: 

 
• A detailed description summarizing how the Designated Representative will manage 

more than one facility.  
• The hours that the individual will be physically present at each location.  
• The addresses of each location, as well as the primary location of the designated 

representative. (If the individual is responsible for other facilities not registered with 
the Oregon Board of Pharmacy, please also include them). 

• If your exception request is approved by the Board, you will receive a letter that 
confirms this. Please note that most exceptions that are approved are time limited 
for a period of five years. If you have made any changes, they must be submitted to 
the Board for consideration. 

 
Q10. I am registered as a Wholesaler Class I Drug Outlet; will you accept my resident state 
Board of Pharmacy’s inspection process in lieu of VAWD or an additional accreditation 
program? 
A10. Provided below is a link that lists the out-of-state inspection reports that have been 
approved by the Board. If you have been inspected within the last three years and your 
resident state’s inspection practices have been approved by the Board or you are VAWD 
accredited, an additional accreditation is not required. Please note that this only applies to 
out-of-state facilities.  
http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Imports/WholesalerInspectionList05.15.pdf 
 
Q11. What accreditation programs will be accepted by the Oregon Board of Pharmacy? 
A11. VAWD is currently the only approved accreditation program that the Board is 
accepting. The Board may recognize other accredited programs and inspection services, 
however, documentation must be submitted for Board approval and consideration.  

 
Q12. How do I obtain a surety bond? 
A.12. For information on what is required to obtain a surety bond or irrevocable letter of 
credit, please contact your insurance carrier or financial institution.  

 
Q13. What is the Oregon requirement for a surety bond?  
A13. A Class 1 Wholesaler must provide evidence that it has obtained a bond or 
equivalent means of security for at least $100,000 that provides direct access to the Board 
to secure payment of any administrative penalties that are not paid within 30 days of 
becoming final. See OAR 855-065-0006(8).  
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