
     
                                                          Revised July 2013 

              

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 WHOLESALER CLASS II 
 In State and Out of State 
 (Expires September 30 Annually) 
 Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
 Portland OR  97232 
 Telephone: (971) 673-0001 

www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
 
 

Wholesaler Class II Registration   Fee:    $400.00 
Laws & Rules (If Needed)      Fee:      $25.00 
 

 ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 
 
Dear Applicant: 
Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as a Wholesaler Class II Drug Outlet.  
 
1. Oregon Administrative Rule 855-065-0001 states who is required to register as a Wholesaler Class II.  
 http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_065.html 
 
2. We will process your registration when we have received all required paperwork and fee(s). You may not 

commence business in Oregon until we have notified you that we have approved your application. 
Registrations expire September 30 each year. We do not prorate fees. We will mail out renewal notices in 
mid-July and you must return renewal applications with the fee, post-marked by August 31. 

 
3. A Wholesaler Class II Registration authorizes the applicant to conduct the wholesale distribution of non-

prescription drugs, prescription medical devices and drugs exclusively for veterinary use into and   
within Oregon. State or local government agencies and non-profit organizations approved by the Board 
may register as a Wholesaler Class II Drug Outlet to distribute drugs and devices. 

 
4. You may need both a Wholesaler and Manufacturer registration depending on the services you provide.  
 
5. Each company, even if under common ownership, must submit a separate application for registration. 
 
6. You must pay a registration fee for each application for a New Registration, an Ownership Change or 

a Location Change. If you are completing these forms to report a Name Change only, you do not pay a 
fee. We can only accept payment by check or money order.  All fees are non refundable.   

 
7. Oregon Revised Statues and Administrative Rules are accessible on our web site at: 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us. You may purchase a hard copy or CD for $25 (check the box on the 
application if you wish to purchase one or more sets). 

 
8. Ownership:  Please complete and submit the Ownership form for our records.  
 
9. License/Registration Verification in Resident State (required only for applicants located outside of 

Oregon) We cannot process your application without this verification. To prevent any delay in processing, 
submit a completed verification form or letter from your home state licensing agency with your 
application.  If your home state does not issue you any type of professional or business license, attach a 
letter from the state agency that licenses drug outlets stating that you do not need a license.   

 
10.  Contact Information: Please complete and submit the Contact Information form, which will facilitate 

the flow of information between us. 
 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
http://arcweb.sos.state.or.us/pages/rules/oars_800/oar_855/855_065.html
http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 

 

WHOLESALER CLASS II 
Non-Prescription Drugs  
Prescription Medical Devices 
Drug for Veterinary Use Only 
State or Local Government Agencies 
Board Approved Non-Profit Entities 
  
In and Out of State 
(Expires September 30 Annually) 
Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
Portland, OR  97232 
Telephone (971) 673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us  
  
 

Please check all that apply: 
 

[   ] Wholesaler Class II Registration        Fee: $400.00 
[   ] Laws & Rules per set, please indicate quantity      Fee: $  25.00 
         

TOTAL ENCLOSED:   
ALL FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE 

Please check the appropriate box regarding application status: 
  
[   ] New Outlet   Start Date     

[   ] Owner Change  Date Effective    Current Registration Number    

[   ] Location Change  Date Effective    Current Registration Number    
 

[   ] Name Change Only Date Effective    Current  Registration Number    
 

[   ] Registration Type Change Date Effective    Current Registration Number    
 
You must submit a new application and registration fee within 15 days of a change of ownership or location. 
 
Please PRINT or TYPE     
WARNING: ORS 475.135 (e) and OAR 855-065-0007 (4) prohibits the furnishing of false information and is grounds to deny registration. 

Business Name                

Location Address               

City, State, Zip                 

Phone Number                              Fax #                            Email       

Mailing Address (If different from above)            

City, State, Zip                 

Federal Tax ID #         Website:      FDA #      

Contact Person     Title    Contact Phone     

Email Address:           

Types of Products Wholesaled:             

                

Please check all that apply to this location.  

[  ] Prescription Medical Device Distributor [  ] Non-Prescription Medical Device Distributor [  ] State or Local Government 

Agency [  ] Distributor of Drugs Exclusively for Veterinary Use [  ] Board Approved Non-Profit Entity  

[  ] Oxygen USP [  ] Other    

  

FOR BOARD USE ONLY 
 

[0317]  $400.00 
 [0324]  $  25.00 

RECEIPT # 
  

BATCH DATE 

  

ENTERED BY 

  

   

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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Contact Representative 
 

 
Name/Title            

 
Address             

 
City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

    
Fax               

 
Email Address             

   
Normal Business  
Hours of Facility            

 
 
Please answer all of the following: 
 
1. [  ] Yes [  ] No Has disciplinary action ever been taken, or is any such action currently pending against any 

of the persons listed in this application, by any State or Federal Authority in connection with 
a violation of any federal or state drug law or regulation? If “yes”, attach a detailed 
explanation of the incident and describe any penalty incurred. 

 
2. [  ] Yes [  ] No Before purchasing a drug or device from any vendor, do you verify that the vendor is legally 

authorized to sell the drug or device? 
 

3.   [  ] Yes [  ] No Before distributing a drug or device, do you verify that the recipients are legally authorized 
to receive the drug or device? 

 
 

Please select all that apply: 
 
[  ] I wish to have my registration application processed on the date you receive my complete application and payment 

in your office. Because the Oregon Board of Pharmacy does not prorate fees, I realize that by having my 
registration become effective before the beginning of the renewal period (October 1) my license will not be 
valid for a full year. 

 
[  ] I wish to have my registration become effective on the next October 1st. (only applicable for new outlets) 
 
[  ] Enclosed is $25 for a [  ] CD or [  ] a paper copy (check one) of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy’s laws and rules.  If 

you need more than one copy, indicate how many and enclose $25 per copy.) 
 

The undersigned hereby certifies that all the information contained in this application for wholesaler registration is true and 
correct and that all the provisions of the law relative to the conduct of business operating there under will faithfully be 
observed. I also understand that under ORS 475.135(e) and OAR 855-065-0007 (4), the furnishing of any false information 
is grounds for denial of registration.  
 
 
 
 
 
 

                      
Print or Type Name of Applicant                       Signature of Applicant or Authorized Individual         Date  
 

 
 

MAIL THIS APPLICATION WITH REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AND FEES, PAYABLE TO THE 
OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 

 

ALL RETURNED CHECKS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED CHECK FEE PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5)
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Ownership Information 
 
Publicly Held Corporation [  ] Yes [  ] No 
 
If No, Owner Name         
 
Parent Company Name (If owned by another entity)          

 
 

Complete this form for all owners. If publicly held corporation, list CEO or President.  
This page may be duplicated as needed. 

  
1. 
Name and Title             
 

 SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

 
Email Address            

  
 
2. 
Name and Title             
 

 SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

 
Email Address            

  
 
 3. 

Name and Title             
 

 SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 
Phone Number           

 
Email Address            

  
  

This page may be duplicated as needed 
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Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 

Portland OR  97232 
Telephone: (971)673-0001 
www.pharmacy.state.or.us 

 
 

License/Registration Verification in Resident State 
 

 
License/Registration Verification in Resident State (required for all Drug Distribution Agents, 
Manufacturers and Wholesalers located outside the State of Oregon). To prevent any delay in processing, 
submit this form or letter from your home state licensing agency with your application. If your home state does 
not issue you any type of professional or business license, attach a letter from the state agency that licenses 
drug outlets stating that you do not need a license.  

To be completed by Applicant. You are responsible for sending this document to your resident State licensing 
agency for their verification.  You must attach a photocopy of your registration or license. 
 
Resident State 
License Number              
License Type               
Business Name              

Physical Address              

City, State, Zip Code              
 
To be completed by licensing/regulatory agency and returned to the applicant: 
 
The above person has applied for a Wholesaler Registration with the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. This 
registration is required of any resident or non-resident drug outlet that is engaged in the distribution of drugs or 
devices within Oregon. 
 
Written verification that this person has a current license or registration and is in good standing with its resident 
state is required for our licensing process. Please complete the section below and return it to the applicant. 
 
[  ] The outlet listed above holds a current, unrestricted license or registration with our agency and has no 

disciplinary action pending. 

[  ] Other (please explain):              

                 
 

                        

       
Print Name & Title 
 
              
Authorized Signature       Date  
  
   
 
 

http://www.pharmacy.state.or.us/
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